It's All About Stamping

Happy Birthday Nephews!

4 Comments

I have twin nephews having a birthday tomorrow and made them cards a few days ago.  Thought I would share them with you since I wasn’t able to get my act together in time to participate in the OCC challenge this week!

You have to look pretty hard to see the piercing above and below the chevron pattern in the above picture.


I used various supplies that I’ve had around and don’t use much.  The stamp and die is PTI.  The rest is “this and that”.  If you have a specific question, just email me.

The Chevron is just some miscellaneous designer paper and I cut out the design.

Thanks for stopping by!  Hope you got some ideas!

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Nephews!

  1. I ALWAYS get ideas from you Wendy! You can’t tell that chevron is cut from background paper – clever! And you know I’m crazy about cards with numbers or names for kids. TFS!

    Like

  2. A+ for creativity, color choice, texture, layering……definately “head of the class”!!! And I even have these dies so I can use your cards as my inspiration and make them my own…love that!! Keep bringing them to us, Wendy! You certainly inspire us. I know I really miss your postings when you’re away for a bit. Hugs!!

    Like

  3. These are fabulous teenage boy cards, Wendy; I love them! Love the colours you’ve used, and the fact that they are different, for your nephews who I am sure are at least a little different from one another 🙂

    Like

  4. Hey Wendy…I know I can look in my catalog but how did you get the NUMBERS? Thats like the only thing I DONT have! LOL They are expensive! LOL So just wondering if there was a different way. Thx! You did a GREAT JOB on the cards! Thanks for SHARING as always! Julie

    Like

Leave a Reply

