It's All About Stamping

Easy and Easier…

6 Comments

When I start working on classes, I have such a hard time keeping things uncomplicated.  None of the projects are hard, just some with lots more steps than others.  I tend to make lots-of-steps projects.  So I made this card…and liked it but needed to simplify a bit and get rid of the discontinued ribbon…

So this is what I ended up with:

I have to say that I think I like the first better but do like both. 🙂  Gotta love that Pool Party!

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Happiest Birthday Wishes, Create a Cupcake,
Paper:  Whisper White, Pool Party, So Saffron, Certainly Celery, Sweet Shop DSP,
Ink:  Pool Party, Versamark,
Accessories:  1-3/4″ Scallop Circle punch, 1-1/4″ Circle punch, 1-3/8″ circle punch, Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, Certainly Celery ribbon, 1/4″ grosgrain Apricot Appeal ribbon,  Lucky Limeade Baker’s Twine, So Saffron button, 2-1/2″ circle punch, Scallop border punch, Corner rounder punch; Pool Party, So Saffron, Certainly Celery markers;  Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder

Have a great day!  Thanks for stopping by!

6 thoughts on “Easy and Easier…

  1. Love your cards, Wendy! I would definitely do the second one with my club. I have the same problem – always wanting to add more, more, more!

    Like

  2. I’m not sure if I have ever left a comment for you, but I have been loving your work for years. I’ve got many of your cards in my Binder of Inspiration that I have copied, pasted into Word, and then printed for the binder as inspirations. Today I saw the sign-up for your posts so I won’t miss anything. Thanks for all you share!

    Like

  3. I am a follower of your blog. Love your cards! They are so inspiring!

    Like

  4. I wish you still lived in AZ so I could take your classes.
    I love all your cards and can’t decide if I love the flourish of the first
    or the simplicity of the second.

    Like

  5. Wow Wendy – what a gorgeous card. This is the first time I’ve spotted your work so now I’m going to be following your blog. TFS. Hugs from Oz, Tania

    Like

  6. Hi Wendy, I just found your blog and signed up immediately. How did you get the curve at the top of the focal piece. Also on your blog you had several samples with what looked kinda like a circle halfway on a square or rectangle and I couldn’t figure out how you did that. Will you share? Because it really looks good!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

