It's All About Stamping

O Christmas Tree Challenge

4 Comments

Morning!  It’s been a pretty lazy weekend around here and I’ve enjoyed the family that’s been here and missed those that aren’t!  Hope you are all enjoying your Thanksgiving holiday!

I have a challenge to share with you from Our Creative Corner.  I’m the hostess this weekend and typically this is the weekend I put my tree and decorations up (we’ll see if I get to it this year without Julia’s help!).  So the challenge is to make a project with a Christmas tree (or pine tree if you would rather) on it.  Here’s what I came up with as a last minute entry.


Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Season of Joy (Yes, this is still a current SU set!), Petite Pairs
Paper:  Very Vanilla, Cherry Cobbler, Crumb Cake,
Ink:  Old Olive marker, Early Espresso, Early Espresso marker, Daffodil Delight marker,
Accessories:  Vanilla Taffeta ribbon, silver brads, texture plates, Spellbinder die,

Take a look at what our talented OCC Design Team has created.  Everyone is welcome to  play along, if you upload to SCS use the keyword OCCC. If you would like to be considered for the ‘Top Talent’ award you must have your card/project submitted on the OCC blog post by midnight Friday Dec 2nd.  Hope you enjoy the challenge!  Thanks for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “O Christmas Tree Challenge

  1. Very cute Wendy, a great challenge!

    Like

  2. Sweet! Love the different textures on the embossed papers, and that’s a very neat tree image.

    Like

  3. Well, hello there Wendy…our “hostess with the mostest”! This was a super-fun challenge, indeed! Love your card, with the pops of texture and the clean design. I don’t know why I don’t have this stamp set…hmmmm. That single, red brad is a perfect touch, too. Hope you enjoyed your weekend! Big hugs!

    Like

  4. Great challenge theme and great card! I love the texture on the background and that little brad on the tree. You make the set look new again (hmmm, need to dig out that tree!).

    Like

Leave a comment