It's All About Stamping

Inspiration Challenge

12 Comments

Welcome to my blog.  I’m so glad you decided to stop by today.  I haven’t been able to post more than once a week lately but hope you are inspired by what I can post.  The Our Creative Corner Challenge for this week is an Inspiration Challenge.  You can see the photo here.  And here is what it inspired in me.

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Simply Soft, Best Yet,
Paper:  Pear Pizzazz, Peach Parfait Textured, Whisper White, Crumb Cake
Ink:  Stazon Jet Black, Pear Pizzazz, So Saffron, Peach Parfait,
Accessories:  Sponge daubers, 1-1/4″ circle punch, 1-3/8″ circle punch, aqua painter,  embossing folder, silver pearls, nestabilities, 1/8″ hole punch, 5/8″ so saffron grosgrain ribbon, med scallop die (PTI),

Pop over to Our Creative Corner to see what the rest of the OCC Design Team has created. Everyone is welcome to play along, if you upload to SCS use the keyword OCCC. If you would like to be considered for the ‘Top Talent’ or ‘Talented Trio’ awards you must have your card/project submitted on the OCC blog post by Friday of next week at 11:50 ET. Good Luck! I can’t wait to see what you create this week!

12 thoughts on “Inspiration Challenge

  1. Very pretty. Love the cheery colors and embossing. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. This is stunning! Now you’ve got me so excited for my simply soft to arrive – should be here Monday! Love the colours and your colouring is amazing! I think you’ve made yet another card that I will have to CASE!

    Like

  3. Wendy, I just love the different elements you used! How fabulous! I love the green cardstock with the dry embossed circles, and the textured orange cardstock. Perfect, and just fitting. Beautiful card, and a wonderful layout!

    Like

  4. Love, love, love your card this week, Wendy! The shades of color you used are so light and refreshing. Beautiful image and love the way you tied the ribbon. And the stitching…what can I say? Two weeks in a row – LOL!

    Have a great week!

    Hugs,
    Linda

    Like

  5. gorgeous Wendy, so soft and pretty!

    Like

  6. OUTSTANDING, Wendy!!!! You always amaze me with your creations! Please reconsider leaving us!! I am staying….Love ya!

    Like

  7. Very pretty card. I have a question. The pti scallop die that you used on this card looks bigger then the one you used in prior cards. Are they 2 different size dies? They both say med scallop die. I want to order some but I want to get the right one.
    Thanks,
    Sylvia

    Like

  8. Hi Wendy, the texture in your card is just amazing! I love your tailored, polished style. I hope your week’s going well so far!

    Like

  9. The card is beautiful. Your color combination is lovely. Could you tell me where you got the circle embossing folder? I really like that one.

    Like

  10. This is so pretty, Wendy – beautiful colors, coloring, layout… everything!

    Like

  11. So pretty! Nice color combo and love that embossing folder you used.

    Like

  12. I like this card — especially the color combo

    Like

Leave a Reply

