It's All About Stamping

Wedding Beauty Challenge

23 Comments

I’ve been MIA this week with a miserable cold.  Yes, miserable!  I am feeling better now though but haven’t gotten much done all week besides laying around.  I’m happy to have accomplished a post for today and to be able to share it with you.  It was a fun challenge and I hope you’ll take the challenge and enjoy it as well.  Over at Our Creative Corner, the challenge is to create a wedding project using:  sheer fabric, trim (ribbon or lace), a flower, a pearl, and some stitching.  I didn’t have the sheer fabric so I went with sheer paper…vellum.

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Word Play,
Paper:  Whisper White, Baja Breeze & DSP, Vellum,
Ink:  Stazon Jet Black, Baja Breeze
Accessories:  Sponge dauber, Organza ribbon, rhinestone, pearls, Mat Pack, Little Leaves Sizzlit, Spring Bouquet flower punch (retired), MS border punch, Nesties, Embossing Folder,

I invite you to take the challenge and play along! Be sure to check out the rest of the OCC Design Team has created. if you upload to SCS use the keyword OCCC. If you would like to be considered for the ‘Top Talent’ or ‘Talented Trio’ awards you must have your card/project submitted on the OCC blog post by Friday of next week at 11:50 ET. Good Luck! I can’t wait to see what you create this week!

Thanks for stopping today!

23 thoughts on “Wedding Beauty Challenge

  1. Wow, this is GORGEOUS!!! And sooo wedding! 🙂 Just beautiful. Took my breath away.

    Like

  2. Absolutely beautiful! This is a stunning wedding card. Hope you feel better!

    Like

  3. Wow, this is absolutely stunning, Wendy! Love it all. Hope you are back on top again soon.

    Like

  4. Beautiful…love the look of the embossed vellum

    Like

  5. SHUT UP, Wendy, this is so Grogeous!!!!! I LOVE it!!! What Embossing folder is that? I have seen it before but can never find it!!

    Like

  6. This card is WOW. That embossed vellum is amazing. I hope to CASE this with my supplies. Thank you.

    Like

  7. Wendy, what a stunning and elegant wedding card! I just love the vellum piece! How fabulous!

    Like

  8. Wow…the embossed vellum with the pearls is stunning! I’ll have to try it sometime! Hope you have an amazing weekend.

    Like

  9. Wow, I’m speechless!

    Like

  10. This is absolutely gorgeous! Love the vellum and colours! I need to start pulling out my vellum and actually use it!

    Like

  11. This card DEFINITELY has that WOW factor – I noticed just about everyone started their comment that way. I was going to also! It’s drop-dead gorgeous. I, too, love that embossed vellum. Such gorgeous colors and the way you used the pearls is so pretty.

    Sorry you have been sick! Hope you have kicked that cold by now. I thought I was coming down with one on Friday night, but seem to have dodged a bullet on that one.

    Hope you are having a great weekend.

    Hugs,
    Linda

    Like

  12. LOVE this card; it’s so delicate looking! I have almost 100 embossing folders but not this one. Do you know who makes it and the name of it? Thanks…………..

    Like

  13. Love your card and the embossing folder you used. Is this the Diamonds and Dots folder by Revolution? And can this embossing folder be used in the Cuttlebug or Spellbinders Grand Calibur.

    Like

  14. Wendy, Well Done! I also am wondering about the embossing folder, love it!

    Like

  15. Just gorgeous! Love the embossed vellum with the pearls!

    Like

  16. BEAUTIFUL! What are Nesties?? TFS!

    Like

  17. Sooo beautiful and words are so good! ☺x

    Like

  18. Absolutely beautiful..I have fallen in love with vellum lately and love this idea of sewing it on…where is the embossing folder from???

    Like

  19. How gorgeous, Wendy! I had not thought of stitching the vellum down. That’s a great way of creating not only a lovely finished product, but of adhering vellum without worrying about the adhesive showing! Thank you for sharing! ((hugs))

    Like

  20. Thank u so much for your kind comment 🙂

    Sent from my iPhone

    Like

  21. would like to know where you got the embossing folder , love the card .

    Like

  22. Doreen, that is a QuickKut embossing folder called Dots and Diamonds or Diamonds and Dots. Thanks so much!

    Wendy Janson Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator Email: stampupwithwendy@verizon.net Blog: http://www.itsallaboutstamping.wordpress.com Website: http://www.stampinup.net/esuite/home/stampupwithwendy/

    Like

  23. So pretty!

    Like

Leave a Reply

