It's All About Stamping

Sweet Baby Challenge

7 Comments

Welcome to my blog this Saturday morning!   Hope you all have a wonderful and safe holiday weekend!

It’s time for another Our Creative Corner challenge and this week’s hostess is Sharon Wheet.  She has challenged us to make a baby-themed project using kraft card stock (crumb cake), trim and a button.  It’s a fairly non-challenging challenge which is just fine by me!  So take a few minutes and join us for some fun!

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  A Slice of Life, Short & Sweet
Paper:  Crumb Cake/Kraft, Marina Mist & DSP, Vellum, Whisper White,
Ink:  Stazon Jet Black,
Accessories:  Red button, Baker’s Twine, Red Gingham ribbon, Scallop Trim Border punch, Nesties, Clip,

I invite you to take the challenge and play along! Be sure to check out the rest of the OCC Design Team has created. if you upload to SCS use the keyword OCCC. If you would like to be considered for the ‘Top Talent’ or ‘Talented Trio’ awards you must have your card/project submitted on the OCC blog post by Friday of next week at 11:50 ET. Good Luck! I can’t wait to see what you create this week!

Thanks for stopping by!

7 thoughts on “Sweet Baby Challenge

  1. This is too cute! I love the bits of red, perfect balance and the perfect touch. Thanks for your supportive words these last few weeks while I was going thru my stuff, it really means more than you can know!

    Like

  2. Oh my, Wendy, I thought I was on somebody else’s blog – LOL – stitching and distressing! Your card just rocks – love the blue, the texture and that pop of red. The stitching and distressing are fab too! Wonderful baby card, my friend!

    Have a wonderfully relaxing holiday weekend.

    Hugs,
    Linda

    Like

  3. This is so pretty, love the button with the twine.

    Like

  4. Wendy, I think your card is just so precious! Love the layout and all the little touches!

    Like

  5. love it Wendy, that pop of red is wonderful!

    Like

  6. Wendy, I just love this! Wonderful layout, fresh colors, great use of the images… it all works so well together! Fabulous!

    Like

  7. Wendy, the blue, white and kraft go so well together, and I love how your sentiment is on the diagonal. The pops of red just finish it all off! Very cute.

    Like

Leave a Reply

