It's All About Stamping

OCC Weave Challenge

5 Comments

Welcome to another Our Creative Corner Challenge Saturday!  Today our challenge hostess is again Jen Rzasa and she has challenged us to use weaving somewhere in our project.

I chose to somewhat CASE a card I’d made before.  I love Elegant Eggplant and am so glad SU has put out a basic designer series paper that matches it.  After years of asking them to do it!  Maybe I’m the only one that was asking!!  I also chose to use a favorite set of mine that I always seem to turn to around Mother’s Day….Watercolor Garden II.  Yes, it’s been retired a long time.  I still use it anyway!

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Watercolor Garden II, Vintage Labels,
Paper:  Elegant Eggplant & DSP, Marina Mist, Vellum, Certainly Celery, Whisper White,
Ink:  Elegant Eggplant, Marina Mist, Pear Pizzazz,
Accessories:  Antique Brads, Beautiful Wings embosslit, Nestabilities, silver pearls, Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, sponge dauber, MS tag punch, Scallop die PTI,

Come join the challenge today! Be sure to check out the rest of the OCC Design Team has created. if you upload to SCS use the keyword OCCC. If you would like to be considered for the ‘Top Talent’ or ‘Talented Trio’ awards you must have your card/project submitted on the OCC blog post by Friday of next week at 11:50 ET. Good Luck! I can’t wait to see what you create this week!

5 thoughts on “OCC Weave Challenge

  1. I understand about what you mean when you have a favorite stamp set: its still one you reach for regardless if its still available or not. Something just draws you to it! And your card is just smashing! What a clever way to use weaving! TFS

    Like

  2. Beautiful card…I just love the woven background! You color choices are awesome as well. Hope you have an awesome weekend!

    Like

  3. very pretty Wendy! love the stamps you used.

    Like

  4. I love the marina with the eggplant! Beautiful card! I’m glad there is eggplant dSP too!

    Like

  5. Just gorgeous Wendy. I love the colors and that stamp set!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

