It's All About Stamping

Easter Easel Card – OCC Challenge

7 Comments

Welcome friends!  Happy Easter weekend!

Let’s get to it!  Vicki Burdick is our challenge hostess this week at Our Creative Corner and she has challenged us to create an Easel Card.  I chose to use the easter theme as I wish you all “Easter Blessings”! This is a 5″x5″ square card front.  You can see how to make an easel card here.

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Serene Spring, Abundant Hope
Paper:  Marina Mist, Pear Pizzazz & DSP, Whisper White,
Ink:  Stazon Jet Black, Memento Tuxedo Black,
Accessories:  Scallop Boarder punch, Marina Mist 5/8″ grosgrain ribbon, Spellbinder dies, PTI buttons, Copics,

Hop (teeheehee!) on over to see what the rest of the OCC Design Team has created. Everyone is welcome to play along, if you upload to SCS use the keyword OCCC. If you would like to be considered for the ‘Top Talent’ or ‘Talented Trio’ awards you must have your card/project submitted on the OCC blog post by Friday of next week at 11:50 ET. Good Luck! I can’t wait to see what you create this week!

Have a great weekend!

7 thoughts on “Easter Easel Card – OCC Challenge

  1. Good Morning Wendy! I love your card. Its beautiful without being too much. (Know what I mean?) I love your Easter image, and the coloring is wonderful! Maybe one of these days I’ll practice more with my copics. Love the card, and the colors are simply wonderful together!
    [there is no hyperlink on the OCC blog to get you here.]

    Like

  2. Aww, so sweet. And those colours just pop!

    Like

  3. Happy Easter Wendy! What a super cute bunny; love the colour combo and your colouring is fabulous.

    Like

  4. LOVE your color combo, Wendy. This is the cutest image. I have it and was thinking about using it just the other day, but never did get it out. I really like the sweet little bows with the buttons too. Terrific job on the easel card challenge.

    Easter blessings to you and your family too!

    Hugs,
    Linda

    Like

  5. I simply adore that sweet little image!!! Love your color combo too!!! Love the buttons too!!

    Like

  6. I love this sweet little floppy-earred bunny! Your coloring is beautiful in this card. Very talented!

    Like

  7. Hello,

    I wanted to take a moment to tell you how much I love your cards! They are so wonderfully made and I love all the different color combos you use.

    You inspire me to “create” more cards to give to people.

    Keep on crafting!
    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

