It's All About Stamping

Tea Party Challenge

7 Comments

Hey!  Glad you came by!  It’s been a whole week since I posted.  I’ve been busy with other things. Stamping has had to take a bit of a back seat for a little while.

Our Creative Corner challenge for today is to create a project around a tea party theme.  I only have one tea cup (that I don’t like) no tea pots or cute things like that (I have a couple hot chocolate/latte ones but that didn’t seem fitting) so I decided that with afternoon tea it would definitely be important to have a “snack”…some cake to be exact.  So this is my version of tea party.

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Birthday Bakery, Signature Greetings (PTI)
Paper: Whisper White, Pink Pirouette, Rose Red, Berry Bliss, Bella Rose,
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Tuxedo Black (Memento)
Accessories: Corner Rounder punch, Scallop Trim Border punch, Pretty in Pink 1/4″ grosgrain ribbon, Sponge, Buttons, stickles!!

I invite you to take the challenge and play along! Be sure to check out the rest of the OCC Design Team has created. if you upload to SCS use the keyword OCCC. If you would like to be considered for the ‘Top Talent’ or ‘Talented Trio’ awards you must have your card/project submitted on the OCC blog post by Friday of next week at 11:50 ET. Good Luck! I can’t wait to see what you create this week!

7 thoughts on “Tea Party Challenge

  1. Mmuum yummy, you can have the tea, I’ll take the cake too! Your cake line up is delightful and I love the pink and brown combo – very girly and sweet. Great work on the tea party challenge!

    Have a great weekend.

    Hugs,
    Linda

    Like

  2. This is sooooo cute Wendy, I love that you used these cake images for the te party, I so want a little snack with my tea!!! Super cute and I love the colors and the white piece that looks like a table cloth!!!

    Like

  3. Are you kidding? EVERY tea party needs at least this many treats! What a great idea when you didn’t have any tea stamps! Your card is so lovely!

    Like

  4. I would love to go to one of your tea parties, since it looks like you would have lots of goodies to eat! Great card, and I hope you have a wonderful week!

    Like

  5. Gorgeous – classic colours and yummy treats, doesn’t get any better than that!

    Like

  6. Really cute Wendy. Love the sparkle!!

    Like

  7. I love it! Those little cakes are sitting right on the table with a beautiful cloth on it! How clever!

    Like

Leave a Reply

