It's All About Stamping

Girl Power Challenge

10 Comments

My days were totally messed up this week and I totally forgot to get my challenge card together until Friday evening on my date with my husband.  The kids were out of school yesterday and I got busy painting my dining room and there you have it.  Any of you ever do that or just me?

The challenge this week is called “Girl Power” and the objective is to make your project very “girly”  but must include 1)a handmade flower; 2)ribbon; and 3)bling (rhinestones, glass glitter, etc).  I automatically think PINK when I think girly so here you go…


Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: All Year Cheer (retired)
Paper: Blushing Bride & DSP, Whisper White, Crumb Cake
Ink: Stazon Jet Black, Blushing Bride,
Accessories: Dotted Scallop Ribbon Border punch, Antique Brads, Nesties, Sponge dauber, Organza Ribbon, Spring Bouquet Flower punch (retired),

I invite you to take the challenge and play along! Be sure to check out the rest of the OCC Design Team has created. if you upload to SCS use the keyword OCCC. If you would like to be considered for the ‘Top Talent’ or ‘Talented Trio’ awards you must have your card/project submitted on the OCC blog post by Friday of next week at 11:50 ET. Good Luck! I can’t wait to see what you create this week!

10 thoughts on “Girl Power Challenge

  1. I love your card! It’s simply beautiful! I love the colors you chose, the added rhinestones on your sentiment, and the flower is wonderfully perfect!

    Like

  2. It’s simple and elegant. Flawless looking card, Wendy 😉

    Like

  3. So soft and beautiful! Love the rhinestones and pink sponged background!

    Like

  4. so pretty! I love your little flower – it’s so elegant!

    Like

  5. Did you make that flower? it’s so little, you mush have small fingers…This is a wonderful, simple yet complete card. I love that you were able to whip it up so quickly (I took 4 hours on my wreath…). Have a great weekend!

    Like

  6. Wendy, this is beautiful! You are so good at making such pretty little flowers with your punches, and I love the sponged circle and all the bling! Gorgeous!

    Like

  7. Hi Wendy- I always love your cards. The clean and simple design of this Mother’s Day card is just lovely, and the flower paired with that great ribbon look wonderful! Hope you have an awesome week! 🙂

    Like

  8. Are you kidding? I get the dates wrong all the time! I was out at my moms Friday evening and if I hadn’t insisted on jetting, we’d never have gotten home in time! Your card is so sweet and oh so girlie! Lovely.

    Like

  9. Wendy, Love your CAS card it is so elegant!! Love the colors and cute little flower!

    Like

  10. Such a delicate and elegant looking card, Wendy. Beautiful colors and I love the dot theme that you have carried throughout!

    Hope you had a great weekend!

    Hugs,
    Linda

    Like

Leave a Reply

