It's All About Stamping

ATC and Color Challenge

9 Comments

Welcome followers of Our Creative Corner and friends!  We have a fun challenge for you today that I know you’ll enjoy.  It’s to make an ATC card (2.5″x3.5″) or to incorporate one into your project and to make it with the colors Kraft/Crumb Cake, a dark brown, white or vanilla, and one other color.  I’ve never made an ATC before so I decided to make one and incorporate it into a card. As you probably know if you follow my blog, I’m not crazy about orange but I’ve never opened my Peach Parfait ink pad and thought it would go well with the other colors we need to use so I went with that!


Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Bliss, Fabulous Phrases,
Paper: Crumb Cake, Early Espresso, Very Vanilla, Peach Parfait DSP & Textured,
Ink: Early Espresso, Peach Parfait
Accessories: Dotted Scallop Ribbon Border punch, Neutral buttons, 5/8″ Espresso grosgrain ribbon, texture plate.

I invite you to take the challenge and play along! Be sure to check out what the rest of the OCC Design Team has created.   If you upload to SCS use the keyword OCCC. If you would like to be considered for the ‘Top Talent’ or ‘Talented Trio’ awards you must have your card/project submitted on the OCC blog post by Friday of next week at 11:50 ET. Good Luck! I can’t wait to see what you create this week!

9 thoughts on “ATC and Color Challenge

  1. This is really pretty, Wendy! The peach and espresso look great together, and I love how you turned your ATC into an A2 card. Beautiful work!

    Like

  2. Very pretty Wendy! Love the colors

    Like

  3. Wendy this is so pretty! I love your color combo, I think we were both on the same wavelength this week! Butterflies!

    Like

  4. Oooh, I just love that Bliss stamp and how pretty it looks in brown against the vanilla CS. I really like the way you designed the card so that the front panel flips open – very cool. Great job on the ATC challenge!

    Have a great weekend.

    Hugs,
    Linda

    Like

  5. One of my faves this week Wendy, I always love what you make!! The color combo is awesome!!!

    Like

  6. I love this! This colour combo is so beautiful!

    Like

  7. just beautiful Wendy – I have that set waiting to be inked up, you’ve inspired me!

    Like

  8. Hi Wendy- I love the way you added your ATC to a card…and the orange is perfect! Hope you had a great weekend!

    Like

  9. Very pretty project! Love the colours!
    Hugs
    Dawn xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

