It's All About Stamping

Finally Inked Up Sweet Summer!

6 Comments

I’ve had the stamp set Sweet Summer sitting on my desk for what seems like a long time and I kept looking at it not having time to ink it up.  Finally, in preparing for a class I got to play with it yesterday and I had so much fun.  I have several cards to show you but will start with this one that we WILL be making in class tomorrow!

It’s it just bright and cheery?!  But you all probably know by now that I love the color combo blue and green as well as purple and green and  yes, I will probably try this in purple and green!
Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Sweet Summer, Teeny Tiny Wishes
Paper: Pacific Point & DSP, Old Olive, Whisper White, Vellum CS
Ink: Pacific Point, Old Olive, Stazon Jet Black,
Accessories: Markers:  Daffodil Delight, More Mustard, Basic Gray; aqua painter, scallop trim border punch, old olive 1/4″ grosgrain ribbon,

Thanks for stopping by!

6 thoughts on “Finally Inked Up Sweet Summer!

  1. Love this color combo Wendy!!! I just love this set too, I am going to have to try these colors!!! Beautiful!!!

    Like

  2. This is sweet, simple and totally gorgeous Wendy. Love the colour combo and the colouring of the flowers is wonderful!

    Like

  3. Love your card Marcia

    Like

  4. Sooooo pretty, Wendy! I just ordered this set and cannot wait for it to come! Love the color combo & your layout!! Just fabulous! 🙂

    Like

  5. Love this card! Would you care to share how you did the leaves and flowers so perfectly? I’ve never used the aqua painter with the markers before, how does it work?

    Like

  6. This is so cute! Love your watercoloring and the cheerful colors you used. This was one set I didn’t think I needed…but your creations are changing my mind!

    Like

Leave a Reply

