It's All About Stamping

Getting Wordy

13 Comments

Welcome!  This week’s Our Creative Corner challenge is to get wordy!  Sarah has challenged us to take a sentiment stamp and make a layer or background by stamping it repeatedly.  I’ve chosen to do that digitally on My Digital Studio.  I chose from several different birthday stamps and used Regal Rose and Chocolate Chip to stamp them.

Can you believe I’ve had this cupcake punch and stamp set since ?December? and haven’t used it yet.  This is my first time to pick it up!

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Create a Cupcake,  Digital word stamps
Paper: Whisper White, Chocolate Chip, Crumb Cake, Regal Rose,
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Digital ink (doesn’t match as well) Regal Rose and Chocolate Chip
Accessories: Build a Cupcake punch,  Chocolate Chip 5/8″ grosgrain ribbon, 2-3/8″ scallop punch,  square lattice embossing folder, circle cutter, stickles, MS border punch, Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, dimensionals

Stop by  Our Creative Corner and see what the rest of the design team has created!  I hope you’lll decide to play along too! 

As always, thank you for stopping by and for your encouragement!

13 thoughts on “Getting Wordy

  1. Wendy, I just love your color combination! I have always loved pink and chocolate, but regal rose, its stunning! And I’m glad that your december stamp finally got some ink! I maybe CASing your card!

    Like

  2. This is totally yummy, Wendy! Love the pinks and brown together. And what a fun way to make your background paper – it looks wonderful. The punch work and texture are terrific too. Super job on this week’s challenge!

    Hope you are having a great weekend.

    Hugs,
    Linda

    Like

  3. How brilliant are you to use MDS for your background? It’s awesome! Love your cupcake – although I can’t imagine how you hadn’t used it yet. LOL. Your textures and colors are so beautiful – it’s just gorgeous!

    Like

  4. Looks great! Love the way you used MDS for the background! Love the colours!

    Like

  5. Hi Wendy, love this card, it’s so elegant and has lovely textures in it, the colour combo is perfect.

    Have a wonderful weekend.

    Hugs
    Maarit

    Like

  6. Lovely, as your cards always are, Wendy! I’ve been seeing the punch used so much lately … I think I’ll have to break down and get it!

    Like

  7. This is complete yummy perfection! Every detail is simple and makes this card really stand out. Fabulous job!

    Like

  8. I love it Wendy! So clever to go digital for the sentiments, they look perfect!

    Like

  9. I love the way the words are designed on the card! Pretty card!

    Like

  10. Doing it with a computer was a great idea. All nice and lined up perfectly. I love it!

    Like

  11. This is super cute Wendy!!! I love that cupcake and the color combo is awesome!!!! I too have that stamp set and punch and have nevber used it!!!

    Like

  12. Hi Wendy- your card is so much fun! I really like how you used digital sentiments…I would have never thought to do that. By the way, I have many supplies that I’ve never used. I think I impulsively by card-making stuff thinking, “I know I’ll need it someday!”

    Like

  13. Super cute! Love your digital word background…great idea! I cannot believe you’ve had this punch for so long and are just now playing with it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

