It's All About Stamping

Do-dads Put to Use

3 Comments

I’ve been working on painting my family room this week.  I’m still not done!  I’m not used to all the trim work in the Virginia homes with the crown molding and the molding around the windows and such.  And I hate trim work!  Well, on to more plesant subjects….

I mentioned my box of do-dads last week and last Saturday I sat an made some 41/4″ square cards with several of them.  I will share some of them with you but I also want to remind you that tomorrow is the Our Creative Corner challenge and I have a PRETTY card to show you.  I think you’ll like it!

Here’s one of my do-dad cards:

These are using scraps of papers and such also.  I can tell you that the blue is non-SU and the yellow is So Saffron.  I think you can figure out the rest.


This is a long retired stamp set called Cute Critters from SU.  The “buttons” are cut from an embosslit die.

I have more to show you another day but don’t forget to show up tomorrow for the OCC challenge!  Thanks for stopping by!

 

3 thoughts on “Do-dads Put to Use

  1. Beautiful, cheery cards. 😉 Good luck with the painting!

    Like

  2. Love the colours and clean lines of both of these Wendy. What a gorgeous blue.

    Like

  3. Both cards are sooooooo pretty & so springy! Love them!

    Like

Leave a Reply

