It's All About Stamping

Branching Out!

13 Comments

Hey all!  Over at Our Creative Corner Lori Rider has challenged us to Branch Out!  She wants a CAS card incorporating a tree image.

Well usually Clean And Simple is the name of my game but somehow as this project evolved, I’m not so sure you’d consider it clean.  I suppose that depends on what your definition of “clean” is.  If you’re talking about clean lines, not too much “stuff”, then you can consider this clean.  If you don’t consider some distressing clean, then this isn’t clean although I really wanted to distress more and held back.  I think every time I’ve used this particular stamp, I distress it.  Hum…   Well, either way, here it is.  Take it or leave it!  This and Trendy Trees are the only sets I own with a tree.   I wanted to make it masculine so I used the large eyelets and hemp instead of a ribbon.  I’ve also used some long ago retired papers!

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Lovely As a Tree, Teeny Tiny Wishes
Paper: River Rock, True Thyme, Four Seasons DSP
Ink: True Thyme, River Rock, Certainly Celery, Always Artichoke, Stazon Jet Black,  Soft Suede,
Accessories: Crop-a-dile, Lg eyelets, hemp, dimensionals, aqua painter, sponge,

I encourage you to take the challenge and play along today!  Be sure to check out the rest of the OCC design team creations! There is no time limit on our challenges. Feel free to participate whenever you are able. To play along, upload your creation to your blog or gallery, then leave a comment linking to your project so we can check it out. If you upload to SCS, remember to use keyword: OCCC

Thanks for stopping by!

13 thoughts on “Branching Out!

  1. I like it….I like it a lot!!! CAS to me! And I learned a lot about making cards masculine using large eyelets and twine. Great job!!

    Like

  2. Hi Wendy
    your card is gorgeous! Well done!
    Hugs Gisela

    Like

  3. I Love this card Wendy! the colors are stunning ~ and I do that that stamp set! Can’t wait to get into my play area, maybe this afternoon! TFS & have a great day!

    Like

  4. Recieved the beautiful rose stamp set yesterday during a snowstorm in N.Louisiana.
    Thank you very much.

    Like

  5. Love, love, love this, Wendy! I used the same image on my card! Looks wonderful with that older DSP! TFS
    Happy Saturday!

    Like

  6. I’m definitely a supporter of inked edges on CAS cards so it definitely qualifies in my opinion! Your card is wonderful, especially for a guy. I love the twine and the jumbo eyelets.

    Hope you are having a great weekend!

    Hugs,
    Linda

    Like

  7. I love tree centered cards – this one is beautiful!!

    Like

  8. This is an awesome guy card Wendy, I love it! I always use those jumbo eyelets on masculine cards too!

    Like

  9. Fabulous masculine card, Wendy – I love using trees on them and yours is wonderful. Great colors and stripes (LOL). And I’m another fan of jumbo eyelets and twine for a masculine touch – it’s awesome on your card!

    Like

  10. This is awesome Wendy!! I love the brads and twine!!! A terrific CAS in my eyes!!

    Like

  11. Wow Wendy, this is great! I always have such a hard time making masculine cards, and yours is amazing! I love the striped paper and the hemp.

    Like

  12. This is so lovely – CAS even with the little distressing. I really like it!

    Like

  13. Wendy this is fabulous!!! What a great guy card! LOVE the eyelets the DSP and your color choices. FANTASTIC card!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

