It's All About Stamping

Hey Chickadee! Inspiration Challenge

8 Comments

Welcome Our Creative Corner followers and friends!  Today’s challenge over at Our Creative Corner is an inspiration challenge using the image below.  Some things that you might be inspired to use would be birds, berries, snow, winter, colors, etc.  However it inspires you, create a project with it!

These are one of my favorite birds here in Virginia.  They’re so fuzzy looking and their contrast black and white is beautiful!  I chose to use the birds and the colors for my card and pulled out a retired stamp set.  Oh, and I also used this week’s Splitcoast sketch challenge.


Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Touch of Nature, Signature Greetings (PTI)
Paper: Crumb Cake & DSP, Basic Black, Cherry Cobbler, Watercolor,
Ink: Stazon Jet Black, Always Artichoke, Going Gray, Crumb Cake, Basic Gray, Black, Soft Suede,
Accessories: Scallop Trim Border punch, Black Satin ribbon, Corner Rounder punch, Dimensionals, shiny stickers (Stampendous)

I hope you’ll play along today and have fun with this challenge! I appreciate you stopping by and for all of you who keep encouraging me! Be sure to check out the rest of the OCC design team creations! There is no time limit on our challenges. Feel free to participate whenever you are able. To play along, upload your creation to your blog or gallery, then link back at Our Creative Corner.  If you upload to SCS, remember to use keyword: OCCC

8 thoughts on “Hey Chickadee! Inspiration Challenge

  1. Good morning, Wendy! What a beautiful card! The colors are perfect and enhance your stamped image so well. Thanks so much for sharing!

    Like

  2. Terrific challenge this week, Wendy! I loved the photo and really enjoyed working with those colors. Your card came out beautiful! Love that DSP you used – it goes so well with the Cherry Cobbler. And the scallops at the bottom with the rhinestone brads is a super finishing touch!

    Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

    Linda

    Like

  3. Wendy thanks for another great challenge this week! I LOVE your Chickadee, I was so excited when I saw the inspiration photo because I ‘thought’ I had a chickadee too, but couldn’t find it 😦 when I was sifting though my stamps. I just love your colors and the layout, BEAUTIFUL card! I think you should frame it!

    Like

  4. Wendy, I just love your card – what a beautiful chickadee stamp. The colors and patterns you chose are fabulous with it! Thanks for a great challenge!

    Like

  5. Gorgeous card Wendy, loved this challenge!

    Like

  6. This is so warm and rich! I love the colours and the whole feel of this beautiful card!

    Like

  7. Love the colouring of the bird, Wendy and the layout of the image and sentiment panel. Touch of Nature is still one of my favourite sets, that I can’t part with.

    Like

Leave a Reply

