It's All About Stamping

Calm & Peaceful

10 Comments

Hey Creative Corner fans!  Happy Saturday to you and welcome to my little corner of the world!  Can you believe October is over?!  I hope you’re enjoying a beautiful fall day.

For our challenge today, Diane has chosen an inspiration photo.

And here’s what it inspired in me…

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Embrace Life, Warmest Regards (retired)
Paper: Crumb Cake, Very Vanilla, Barely Banana
Ink: Versamark, Crumb Cake,
Accessories: Pearls, Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, Clear Embossing powder, Corner Rounder Punch, Wide Vanilla Organdy ribbon, Spellbinder Die, PTI die,

I hope you find time to play along with us today!  I appreciate you stopping by and for all of you who keep encouraging me!  Be sure to check out the rest of the OCC design team creations! There is no time limit on our challenges. Feel free to participate whenever you are able. To play along, upload your creation to your blog or gallery, then leave a comment linking to your project so we can check it out. If you upload to SCS, remember to use keyword: OCCC


10 thoughts on “Calm & Peaceful

  1. Very pretty card! How did you make the large scallops across the bottom? Is that a new border punch? I’ll have to get that stamp set.

    Like

  2. Oh, this is just gorgeous, Wendy. So serene and elegant looking. So nice to see the Embrace Life stamp out again. I haven’t used mine in forever and it’s one that I love. It works beautifully with your card.

    Hope you have a great weekend!

    Hugs,
    Linda

    Like

  3. You nailed the challenge this time. Beautiful card and wonderful soft colors. I love the scallops and pearls.

    Like

  4. Wow, Wendy – we were definitely on the same wavelength! This is really beautiful – I love the way you incorporated the inspiration elements and the Embrace Life flower is just gorgeous with these colors. Fabulous card!

    Like

  5. Aaaahhhh……that really is calm and peaceful…..love it!!

    Like

  6. oh that’s so soft and pretty! I love it Wendy!

    Like

  7. Soft and beautiful! So elegant……

    Like

  8. Wendy this is GORGEOUS!!! Love your take on the inspiration challenge!

    Like

  9. Just found your blog today through Our Creative Corner. I love your cards! You have such a talent for creating beautiful, pleasing designs in color and form. I look forward to visiting you more in the future. 😉

    Like

  10. so soft and pretty!

    Like

Leave a Reply

