It's All About Stamping

10/09 Sketch Challenge @ OCC

7 Comments

Hi all.  It’s been a great week as my husband and I were able to get away for a couple of days to Philly, PA.  My husband’s work has an annual husband/wife inservice where we get away for a night or two and have some classes on becoming  better husbands and wives as well as some religious instruction.  Being in Philadelphia the theme was “a more perfect union...”  Isn’t that just a perfect theme to bring together the history that took place in that city and the marriage instruction?!  I thought it was extremely clever!

We visited the famous places where the constitution was signed and the capital of the united states began.  It was wonderful and I have new appreciation for the inspired forefathers of this country and the purposes in which our country began.

On to a lighter note!…It’s Saturday and that means another Our Creative Corner challenge.  Although I had a few great days with John, today’s actually been a difficult day and I was not going to participate but decided at the last minute to make a very quick card to post.  Here we go…

I realized when I was done that I thought I knew the sketch but didn’t continue to look at it as I was “building” my card and found I didn’t make it exactly as the sketch.  So just imagine switching the ribbon to the bottom and the buttons to the top, “K”?!

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Afterthoughts,
Paper: Cottage Wall, Rich Razzleberry, Whisper White,
Ink: Rich Razzleberry,
Accessories: Wide Oval punch, Nestabilities, EK Success punch, Rich Razzleberry grosgrain ribbon, Polka-dot embossing folder, Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, Misc buttons, rhinestones.

In invite you to play along with today’s sketch challenge!  Be sure to check out the rest of the OCC design team creations!  There is no time limit on our challenges. Feel free to participate whenever you are able. To play along, upload your creation to your blog or gallery, then leave a comment linking to your project so we can check it out. If you upload to SCS, remember to use keyword: OCCC

Thanks for stopping by!

7 thoughts on “10/09 Sketch Challenge @ OCC

  1. What a great way to use my fav DSP!! Love this simple card where the details make it just “pop”!!

    Like

  2. Perfect card, Wendy! And I love the Razzleberry! Thanks so much for sharing! Glad you had such great time in Philadelphia with your husband.

    Like

  3. Your card is great! The sketch is just a little something to get you started. I love the crispness of your card. I bet Philly was a little crazy since they are in the playoff’s (against our Red’s). Glad you had a good time. Have a great weekend!!!

    Like

  4. Love this! The colours and sentiment are gorgeous!

    Like

  5. Your time away with your hubby sounds perfect .. sign me up! 😉 Love the card and the colors. Love coming to your blog daily, such an inspiration. Thanks Wendy! Note: will you make your calendar again for 2011? I love my desk calendar from 2010. Inqiury minds want to know.

    Like

  6. Wendy I love your card! The bow on top is great!
    Glad you had a great time with your husband in Philly! Have a great week!

    Like

  7. Fabulous card, Wendy, especially for something you whipped up quickly. Beautiful colors and textures and that wonderful Wendy CAS look! Hope you have had a good week.

    Hugs,
    Linda

    Like

Leave a Reply

