It's All About Stamping

OCC Sketch Challenge

3 Comments

Our September challenge host, Lori Rider, has come up with a great sketch for us today and I had such fun with it!  I photographed it on the So Saffron because you couldn’t see the white card base at all the way I usually photograph my cards.  Somehow, it was missing the pop of the white so I tried something new.

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Warmest Regards (retired)
Paper: So Saffron, So Saffron DSP, Wild Wassabi, Neutrals DSP, Basic Black, Whisper White,
Ink: Jet Black Stazon,
Accessories: Scallop Trim border punch, 2-step bird punch, Nestabilities, Black polka dot ribbon, Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, Dimensionals, Fresh Favorites II buttons (retired),

Hope you have as much fun with this challenge as I did! Thanks for stopping by! Be sure and check out the rest of the OCC design team creations! We invite you to take the challenge and play along. There is no time limit on our challenges. Feel free to participate whenever you are able. To play along, upload your creation to your blog or gallery, then leave a comment linking to your project so we can check it out. If you upload to SCS, remember to use keyword: OCCC

3 thoughts on “OCC Sketch Challenge

  1. Wendy I LOVE this card!!! I just love the color combination, one of my favorites! Hope your having a great weekend!

    Like

  2. This is lovely, Wendy! Your colors are great together and I love the bird – beautiful job with the sketch!

    Like

  3. I love it, I love it, I truly, truly love it!!! This is such a happy card!!! You just keep getting better and have definately pulled me out of that “rut” that I think most of us get into!!!!
    You’re just a gem!

    Like

Leave a Reply

