It's All About Stamping

Stars…1 Sheet Wonder

8 Comments

I wanted to share something I was working on several weeks ago for a class and then didn’t end up doing it.  Since it was all red, white, & blue, I thought it would be appropriate for today.  This started with a 1-sheet wonder in which I used the jumbo wheel “classic stars”, night of navy ink, and a 8 1/2″ x 11″ sheet of whisper white.  I wheeled the whole page and cut it up into pieces to make 7 other cards that all started with a Whisper White card base with a layer of Night of Navy and touches of Cherry Cobbler.  Here’s what I ended up with.

Here’s the individual cards:

Here’s my 1 sheet wonder page layout.

Have a wonderful Independence Day!  Thanks for stopping by!

8 thoughts on “Stars…1 Sheet Wonder

  1. Great cards. I like the idea of a one sheet wonder. It has been a few years since we worked with it. Time for a come back. Thanks for your inspiration and the great “star” cards.

    Like

  2. Beautiful. I need dimensions so I can CASE. Please.

    Like

  3. Absolutely GORGEOUS! Wow! Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  4. Love your patriotic themed cards! Hope you had a wonderful 4th of July weekend!

    Like

  5. very nice! I’m fairly new and looking for things to case for ideas, I love this and it would work out good for the stamp camp I’m planning at our local Legion club, can you please supply the dimensions and where to get the 1 sheet wonder layout. Thanks, hope to hear soon…..gina

    Like

  6. Oh, Wendy! All of these card are fantastic! I gotta try this. TFS.

    Like

  7. these are VERY SMART! Love the crispness and fun of these cards.
    barb

    Like

  8. I adore these cards. The way you combine your cards are so pleasing to my eye, sometimes I just can’t stop looking at them.
    I don’t know if you read these, but if so could you tell me if all your stars different size punches, or did you cut them out? Thanks, Linda

    Like

Leave a Reply

