It's All About Stamping

It’s a Freak Tour!

17 Comments

We Control Freaks welcome you to the 10th  stop on the Tour de Freak!  You’ve probably just arrived from Mary Brown – Stamper Camper’s Corner tour stop.  She always has wonderful projects and ideas!

We are featuring stamps and colors from the new catalog.  Here’s a couple projects using the new Hostess level 2 set called Fast & Fabulous.  In order to receive this set, you must have a $300 workshop.  A couple hints:  I did not use the 2-step stamp for the melon mambo color on the flowers…I just painted it.  The black bow at the top of the flowers is just a thin piece of black card stock….not ribbon.  Although it will be nice to have that 1/8″ taffeta ribbon soon!

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Fast & Fabulous, Occasional Quotes
Paper: Melon Mambo, Pear Pizzazz, Whisper White, Basic Black
Ink: Melon Mambo, Basic Black, Sahara Sand (outline flowers), Stazon Black, Cherry Cobbler
Accessories: Pear Pizzazz marker, Eyelet Border punch, Black Satin ribbon, Ticket punch, Corner rounder punch, Vintage Wallpaper Embossing folder, Aqua Painter,

I went with the same colors and stamp set for my next project also.  This is a Ghirardelli Box…pattern found here on Splitcoast.

Here is how it opens:

These are so quick and easy to make and would make anyone happy to receive a filled one!!  …Dark chocolate & caramel….mmmmmmm.

So glad you came today!  I hope you’ll come back again real soon!

I will direct  you to the next stop on the Tour de Freak- – LeeAnn Greff – Flowerbug’s Inkspot–by clicking this button.

17 thoughts on “It’s a Freak Tour!

  1. Great projects, Wendy! I’m getting lots of inspiration taking this tour!

    Like

  2. Awesome color combinations!

    Like

  3. what absolutely FABULOUS colors on your projects! I just love this set and your colors are perfect with them.

    Like

  4. Absolutely STUNNING.. the colors are FAB !!!!!! Definitely casing these projects 🙂
    Patty

    Like

  5. WOWZIE, Wendy! These are gorgeous!

    Like

  6. What a GREAT color combo Wendy. Lovely projects.

    Like

  7. Very pretty Wendy! Love the colors you used. The only thing I don’t like is…now you are making me second guess my decision to not get this stamp set!

    Like

  8. Wendy, really love the color combination you used. TFS. Have a great Sunday. Am going out to plant my flowers, better late than never.

    Like

  9. Hi Wendy — beautiful projects! Love the look you got from just painting in the outline stamps! Just beautiful! good to have you on the tour this month! blessings, Gretchen

    Like

  10. Pingback: Top Posts — WordPress.com

  11. These are simply stunning and beautiful!! LOVELOVELOVE your color combo here (and I NEED to make me one of those little Ghirardelli square boxes!) So wonderful, Wendy (and have I ever mentioned that I think your name is cool???)!

    Like

  12. Stunning card and box! I am so glad someone else realized how stunning this set is!

    Like

  13. Love all your projects! Great color combo!

    Mary

    Like

  14. I {heart} that little box! It is so sweet! I have seen the template but not tried it yet. Yours is so pretty and makes me want to make them!!! That Pear colour is lovely.

    Like

  15. Beautiful colors on your projects! I can’t wait to earn that stamp set! Great job!

    Like

  16. Adorable gift set…love the color combo with the black touches!!

    Like

  17. Your cardstock “ribbon” is a great idea

    Like

Leave a Reply

