It's All About Stamping

Black & White, Texture, Verse Focus

7 Comments

Hello and happy Saturday to all you OCC followers.  If you’re not familiar with OCC it stands for Our Creative Corner and you can find it here! We have a challenge every Saturday that you are welcome and encouraged to play along with.

This month’s challenge hostess has been Loretta Lock.  I’ve enjoyed them all this month but this one was a real challenge and I’m not sure I successfully completed it anyway!  The challenge is to use black and white to make a card and use lots of texture.  Also to use the sentiment as the focal point instead of colored pictures/images.  I’d say I have lots of pattern but I don’t know about texture!  I also used more silver than white…hmmm…forgive me!

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Happy Grad from MDS but you can find it in the summer mini
Paper: Whisper White, Basic Black, Brushed silver, and?? open stock
Ink: Stazon Jet Black
Accessories: Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, Large Star punch, Star punch, Spiral punch, Corner Rounder punch, Black Gingham ribbon, Neutrals Buttons (retired),

Play along today and have fun with this challenge! I appreciate you stopping by and for all of you who keep encouraging me!  Be sure to check out the rest of the OCC design team creations!   There is no time limit on our challenges. Feel free to participate whenever you are able. To play along, upload your creation to your blog or gallery, then leave a comment linking to your project so we can check it out. If you upload to SCS, remember to use keyword: OCCC

7 thoughts on “Black & White, Texture, Verse Focus

  1. What a fabulous graduation card, Wendy! Love the graduation cap and all the stars. Wonderful sentiment too!

    Like

  2. Wendy, your card is divine! The sentiment you used is a must have – I have officially been enabled!!! These challenges are supposed to be fun, so I think your card is perfect!

    Like

  3. I think it’s fabulous, Wendy – I was tempted to throw silver in there too. It looks wonderful on your card! I love all the stars – stunning!

    Like

  4. Hi Wendy 🙂 What a fabulous layout and design! I LOVE this image sentiment and the fun use of stars and paper! I swear I could spend a lot of time casing your stuff, I LOVE it all!

    Have a fun weekend ~ Hugs, Jennifer 🙂

    Like

  5. Wow! This is great! I love all the details. I need to remember to use my notebook punch more often. Love it!

    Like

  6. Wendy this is a fantastic card for this week’s challenge!!! LOVE it! Hope your having a great weekend!!

    Like

  7. What an original card, Wendy! It’s just perfect…as always!

    Congratulations on Featured Stamper at SU! No one deserves it more!

    Like

Leave a Reply

