It's All About Stamping

Are We Sure We Want To Retire Mellow Moss??

14 Comments

Hello all you OCC followers!  So glad you stopped by today!  Loretta has a great sketch challenge for us this week! Take a look!

I know I haven’t used Mellow Moss for a long time and I guess the rest of you aren’t using it much either and thus the retirement of the color next month.  Doesn’t mean I don’t like the color.  I do!  I’m going to miss so many of the colors that are retiring.  They’re not even giving us a soft lighter purple to work with!  Ugh!!

Well, I am actually happy about the way this card turned out.  I know, you don’t hear that very often from me!



Here’s What I Used:

Stamps: Asian Artistry, Warmest Regards (retired)
Paper: Mellow Moss, Whisper White, Mellow Moss DSP
Ink: Stazon Jet Black, Basic Black,
Accessories: Mellow Moss reinker, Pretty in Pink reinker, aqua painter, Mellow Moss buttons (retired), Mellow Moss gingham ribbon (retired), Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, Big Shot, Nestabilities scalloped oval,

Have fun with this challenge and be sure to check out the rest of the OCC design team creations! We invite you to take the challenge and play along. There is no time limit on our challenges. Feel free to participate whenever you are able. To play along, upload your creation to your blog or gallery, then leave a comment linking to your project so we can check it out. If you upload to SCS, remember to use keyword: OCCC

14 thoughts on “Are We Sure We Want To Retire Mellow Moss??

  1. The answer, in a word, is NO. I love Mellow Moss and will miss it so much. Your card is lovely, Wendy.
    barb

    Like

  2. You’re so right about the purple. The new colors are very limited in purples which is one of my favorite colors. So I sure am hoping for lots of purples in the In Colors each year.

    Your card is beautiful!

    Like

  3. This is absolutely stunning, Wendy…LOVE Mellow Moss (even if I don’t use it that often)and I ordered an extra pack of it that I will, no doubt, hoard! LOL!!!

    Like

  4. Wendy, I agree that they really should consider mellow moss… and sage shadow!

    Your card is so lovely!!!

    Like

  5. This card really caught my eye…the simplicity of the DP is just gorgeous! I will miss MM as well!

    Like

  6. You are right about mellow moss – there are a few colors I’m sad to see go and this is one of them. Your card is just lovely – I love the monochromatic look with the pop of pink on the flowers. So soft and pretty!

    Like

  7. Beautiful, I do love this color!

    Like

  8. This is just beautiful Wendy! Out of all the retiring colors, I will miss Mellow Moss the most…all the purples too.

    Like

  9. How pretty, Wendy! I just love all colors, and I’ll miss some of them, too. I just wonder what they are going to use for the 4th of July since Brilliant Blue is going. I’ll miss that color. Have a great day!

    Like

  10. As soon as I saw this card I thought…love it! Very pretty how you put iyt all together. Mellow moss is a very nice green.

    Like

  11. Oh, so soft and pretty. I’ll miss this colour too!

    Like

  12. Fantastic card!!! I love it! Thanks for the heads up about Mellow Moss. I made my xmas cards a two years back with it and it took almost an entire pack. I think since then I got burnt out on the color. Can’t wait to see the new colors. Great job on the sketch!!!

    Like

  13. I’ll miss the soft green too 😦 Your card looks great, nice use of the sketch!

    Like

  14. Such a soft and subtle card ~ love Mellow Moss and sounds like many others did too. Guess we’ll all adjust without it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

