It's All About Stamping

OCC Masculine Birthday Challenge

7 Comments

Happy Saturday to all you OCC followers!  I’m so glad you stopped by today.  I have 2 cards to show you!

This month Loretta Lock is the challenge hostess over at Our Creative Corner.  This week’s challenge is to create a masculine birthday card.  We all know that can be difficult!  My husband says it’s no wonder it’s hard to come up with a masculine card because I don’t have a masculine bone in my body  (…good thing)!  Here’s what I came up with:

When I decided on what stamp set I wanted to use, I looked through SCS for some ideas.  I find it very annoying that I saw several CASEs of a card I made and not once did anyone make reference to my card.  That’s not very nice and I don’t understand why some stampers don’t give credit for their CASE.  Well, now that that’s off my chest…This is taken from a Verve sketch from last June (VSJUN05).   Here’s the card I made with it in June 09.

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Party Hearty, Teeny Tiny Wishes
Paper: Sahara Sand, Buckaroo Blue, True Thyme, and Sentimental Journey DSP ( last 3 retired)
Ink: Buckaroo Blue, True Thyme
Accessories: Tag punch, Spiral punch, Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, Word window punch, 3/4″ circle punch, retired blue grosgrain ribbon, stapler, Brocade Blue brad, dimensionals,

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Party Hearty, Teeny Tiny Wishes
Paper: Sahara Sand, Buckaroo Blue, True Thyme, and Sentimental Journey DSP ( last 3 retired)
Ink: Buckaroo Blue, True Thyme
Accessories: 3/4″ circle punch, Jumbo Eyelets, dimensionals, sponge, crop-a-dile

Have fun with the challenge and thanks again for stopping by!   Be sure and check out the rest of the OCC design team creations! We invite you to take the challenge and play along. There is no time limit on our challenges. Feel free to participate whenever you are able. To play along, upload your creation to your blog or gallery, then leave a comment linking to your project so we can check it out. If you upload to SCS, remember to use keyword: OCCC

7 thoughts on “OCC Masculine Birthday Challenge

  1. Wendy, I love both your masculine cards! Way to use up the buckaroo blue too!

    I hear you with the case-ing! The other thing that really bites my hiney is having more times favourited than there are comments on SCS. If your going to favourite me, at least you could leave some kudos – KWIM?! I’m done venting too!

    Like

  2. Wow, not one but two masculine cards. You’re on a roll, Wendy! Great colors, perfect for a guy card! I like both, but really love the one with the argyle DP and the jumbo eyelets. Great work – so glad to have you back at the OCC. I missed you while you were away!

    Like

  3. These are both great cards, Wendy. I was wondering what colors and DP you used – these predate my time with SU so no wonder I couldn’t figure it out! They are great for masculine cards. I love all the piercing and embellishments with one of my favorite birthday stamp sets – I can see myself CASEing these and if I do I will most certainly give you credit… that just burns me up too and I feel your pain!

    Like

  4. Fantastic cards! I love the color combo you used on both cards. I agree about CASEing. You absolutely need to give credit where credit is due. You did a great job on this challenge!!!

    Like

  5. Oh I love these, you’re realllllly making me want to get that stamp set!

    Like

  6. Masculine is so hard to do, I love what you have come up with!

    Like

  7. Awesome job on these cards! Can hear the tone of your voice about CASEing, and don’t blame you one bit. That is so rude and unselfish to not give credit where credit is due. Go get ’em!

    Like

Leave a Reply

