It's All About Stamping

Something Never Used…

10 Comments

Hello all you OCC friends!  Thanks for stopping by my humble corner of the world!

I got this set in the preorder– I guess in December– and it’s never seen ink.  I love the set but it’s not one that’s easy for me to create with for some reason.  So with Our Creative Corner’s challenge for today “to use something in our stash that’s never been used” I decided I needed to ink it up!    I used the Mojo Sketch of Teresa Kline’s from a couple weeks ago and here’s what I came up with.

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Vintage Vogue
Paper: Elegant Eggplant, Old Olive, Whisper White,
Ink: Old Olive, Elegant Eggplant, Creamy Caramel,
Accessories: Elegant Eggplant grosgrain ribbon, 2 antique brass brads, Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, Chit-Chat Rub-ons, Dimensionals, Scallop Trim Punch,

Head on over to Our Creative Corner and take a look at the rest of the creations by the OCC design team ! We invite you to take the challenge and play along. There is no time limit on our challenges. Feel free to participate whenever you are able. To play along, upload your creation to your blog or gallery, then leave a comment linking to your project so we can check it out. If you upload to SCS, remember to use keyword: OCCC

Thanks for stopping by! Have a great Weekend!

10 thoughts on “Something Never Used…

  1. This is beautiful! Vintage Vogue is my fave new set and the blocks are already stained to prove it, LOL! Very pretty colors and layout, and I love how you inked the vines with two colors. I will have to try that!

    Like

  2. Wendy, I love your card. What fresh colours.

    Like

  3. This is such a fabulous color combo…GORGEOUS card!!!! The ribbon through the flower is just perfect!!!

    Like

  4. Wendy – your card is gorgeous!!! Love this new Set!!! Your colors are fab too!!! Hugs ~S~

    Like

  5. Absolutely stunning card, Wendy! This is a fabulous set and the color combo is so pleasing! Beautiful ribbon treatment too. Super job on this week’s challenge!

    Like

  6. I love the ribbon tied in the middle of the flower! That’s a first for me! Beautiful card!

    Like

  7. Very pretty! Love this set!

    Like

  8. Fantastic card! I love all the elements you used. Great job on the challenge!!!

    Like

  9. Wendy!
    This Looks like a Happy Birthday Michelle card! I love it! I think I will make it for my weSTAMP swap! Thanks for a wonderful idea. I have been STUCK! I have made tons of cards that I don’t like. I will give this one a shot!
    MISS YOU!

    Like

  10. Very pretty! love your projects!

    Like

Leave a Reply

