It's All About Stamping

OCC Music Inspiration Challenge

9 Comments

Welcome to all Our Creative Corner followers!  Happy Saturday!  What a fun challenge we have for you today!  It’s the last challenge in January and Joycelyn has done a fabulous job with making the challenges interesting and fun this month!  Thanks Joycelyn–GREAT job!  

I had my song choicse down to two that I was debating.  Even though my fav group is Lifehouse, they’re not what inspired me for this challenge.  I was debating between “Slice” and “Above the Timberline” by Five for Fighting.  I was going to use the Tart n Tangy stampset for Slice but I decided to go with Lovely as a Tree for Above the Timberline

Here’s what I used:  It’s pretty self-explanitory though!
Stamps:  Lovely as a Tree, En Francais, All Holidays
Paper:  Kraft, Basic Black, Whisper White
Ink:  Black Craft
Accessories:  Black Embossing Powder, Black Satin ribbon, Corner rounder punch, MS tag punch, Dimensionals, Embroidery floss,

I know you’ll have as much fun with this challenge as I did–so give it a try! Thanks for stopping by! Be sure and check out the rest of the OCC design team creations! We invite you to take the challenge and play along. There is no time limit on our challenges. Feel free to participate whenever you are able. To play along, upload your creation to your blog or gallery, then leave a comment linking to your project so we can check it out. If you upload to SCS, remember to use keyword: OCCC

9 thoughts on “OCC Music Inspiration Challenge

  1. This is beautiful Wendy!! Love your color combo and layout!! Lovely as a tree is one of my fave stampsets. Gorgeous creation!

    Like

  2. Wendy, this is just gorgeous – a beautiful card. That stamp set never fails to impress! Your little details on this are really pretty – I love the script stamped on the background like that!

    Like

  3. Love the inspiration for your gorgeous creation, Wendy!!! THis is BEAUTIFUL!!!!

    Like

  4. Wendy – this is a beautfiul inspired card!!! The tree set is one of my old time favs!!! Great choice!!!

    Have a great weekend!!! Hugs ~S~

    Like

  5. Beautiful card and design Wendy! I LOVE the colors and how you added your ribbon and tag! Gorgeous card!

    Have a fun weekend ~ Hugs, Jennifer 🙂

    Like

  6. Love the subtle elegance of this card, Wendy. The colors are wonderful and that ribbon is just gorgeous. Great job on the music inspiration!

    Like

  7. Wendy, I love it! It’s elegant, and I love the stamps you combined individually, but together they are magnificent.

    Like

  8. I love those trees!!! They seem appropriate for just about any occasion. Okay, I think I need to add those to my wish list. Love how your card turned out and your inspiration! Hope you are having a great week!

    Like

  9. Great inspiration and your card is so lovely — one of my fave sets.

    Like

Leave a Reply

