It's All About Stamping

Eat, Drink, and Be Merry?

9 Comments

The OCC Challenges for December have come to an end and Jenny Gropp has been a wonderful host.  Thanks Jenny!  This week’s challenge is to create a card or project with a food or drink theme.  Well, that leaves me with few choices on stamps…I have Crazy for Cupcakes and that’s about it as far as food or drink goes.  I should have done this challenge earlier in the week but I didn’t have any more time then than I do now!   Here’s what I quickly came up with.

And here’s what I used:
Stamps: Crazy for Cupcakes, Well Scripted
Paper: Rich Razzleberry textured, Cottage Wall DSP, Whisper White,
Ink: Stazon Jet Black, Whisper White, Rich Razzleberry
Accessories: Going Gray marker, Rich Razzleberry marker, Aqua Painter, Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, Organza ribbon, Scallop Trim Border, White Embossing Powder, Rhinestones, Stickles, Dimensionals,

Thanks for stopping by! Be sure and check out the rest of the OCC design team creations! We invite you to take the challenge and play along. There is no time limit on our challenges. Feel free to participate whenever you are able. To play along, upload your creation to your blog or gallery, then leave a comment linking to your project so we can check it out. If you upload to SCS, remember to use keyword: OCCC

9 thoughts on “Eat, Drink, and Be Merry?

  1. I love this new punch! It gives an elegant touch to the card! This card would make anyone happy on their birthday! Happy New Year!

    Like

  2. Wendy, I think you did a great job. I love that set although I don’t have it. You have done a wonderful job featuring the set and the new punch.

    Like

  3. Wendy, this is a sweet card! Have a Happy New Year!

    Like

  4. This is super cute! I thought about using that set too, LOL. I love the paper-pieced cupcakes and the beautiful colors and Cottage Wall DP. Such a sweet, sweet card!

    Like

  5. Beautiful card – Wendy!!! These rich colors are very pretty!!!

    Happy Holidays!!! Hugs ~S~

    Like

  6. Well, if you ask me… cupcakes should be a food group unto itself! Yummy card!

    Like

  7. Hi Wendy 🙂 Your card is SO sweet and I LOVE the beautiful paper piercing!

    Have a fun weekend, Jennifer 🙂

    Like

  8. Such a cute card, Wendy! That cup cake image is adorable and I love the Well Scripted set. Wonderful layout too. Hope you had a beautiful Christmas with your family.

    Like

  9. Wendy, such a sweet card!
    CindyB

    Like

Leave a Reply

