It's All About Stamping

Holiday Card Challenge

7 Comments

Hope you’re all enjoying December and not stressing too much.  This has been a stresser day for me with too much to do.  Every time I started to get some work done, some problem came up that I had to fix right away…very frustrating.  When my husband and son walked in the door after work, I had just lost it and was in tears.  (welcome home!)  At that point I was on the phone with Verizon trying to work out a problem  for the hundreth time regarding my son’s phone!  Well, I was in no state of mind to be very creative and so I opt’d to go the digital route for this challenge because it was quicker and I have a Chorale practice tonight (Friday) that I have to leave for shortly.  Hope you all don’t mind too much. 

Jenny Gropp, the hostess for this month’s Our Creative Corner challenges, was really good to us this week and chose an easier challenge.  I’m sure she figures we’re all brain dead by now!  The challenge is to create a card or project with a Christmas or Hanukah theme.  Thank you, thank you, thank you, Jenny!   I used the Splitcoast Card Sketch as a beginning point for this project.

Here’s what I used:   MY DIGITAL STUDIO
Stamps:   Old Saint Nick, Tree Trimmings, Wishes and Greetings
Paper: Christmas Jingle DSP, Real Red, Very Vanilla, Old Olive,
Ink: Basic Black, Real Red, Old Olive, Very Vanilla Craft,
Accessories: Very Vanilla grosgrain ribbon, Scallop Edge punch,

Be sure and check out the rest of the OCC design team creations! We invite you to take the challenge and play along. There is no time limit on our challenges. Feel free to participate whenever you are able. To play along, upload your creation to your blog or gallery, then leave a comment linking to your project so we can check it out. If you upload to SCS, remember to use keyword: OCCC

Thanks for stopping by!   Merry Christmas!  Come again soon!

7 thoughts on “Holiday Card Challenge

  1. Great card, Wendy! Love the colors and the designer paper. Hope you have a better day today. I know what you mean about the stress – I have almost been in tears several times this week too.

    I am still fascinated by MDS and think I am going to have to give it a try when things settle down after the holidays. It sure must save a lot of do-overs when your stamp doesn’t quite stamp thoroughly or you make a crooked cut. And it would save me all that photo shooting and editing time as I can never quite get my card to look like it does IRL – LOL.

    Like

  2. Wendy, this is a great MDS card! I love MDS too and have been making lots of photo cards lately. This is a gorgeous Christmas card – I’m going to have to go find that red snowflake DP and use it on something!

    Like

  3. So elegant!!!! Everything about this is PERFECT!!!!

    Like

  4. Love the clean and elegant lines, You did GOOD! I know folks are crazy this time of year — so had to take it easy on the theme!! Beautiful creation, Wendy!

    Like

  5. AWWW – Wendy – I hope you have a better weekend!!! Sorry you had to deal with all this BS 😦

    Your computer generated card is AWESOME!!! I think one of these days I need to invest in this program too :)!!! Big hugs ~S~

    Like

  6. Don’t be sad Wendy 🙂 Big hugs to you and I hope things are better for you soon! I had to double read your post about your card, can’t believe it MDS – WOW!! Great job, I have to get that program – I LOVE it!

    Hugs to you, Jennifer :0

    Like

  7. Hi Wendy! Love your card!!! It’s the perfect holiday card and I love the traditional colors you chose. Hope this week is better for you!!!

    Hugs,
    Dana

    Like

Leave a Reply

