It's All About Stamping

OCC Challenge 11-07-09

15 Comments

It’s time for Our Creative Corner Challenge!  This week’s challenge is an inspiration challenge.  To find the photo for the inspiration, click here!  It’s a wonderful, fun, fall scene.  My first thought was “snowmen”!  Then I came to my senses and thought more on the fall season!  I do love making fall cards!  Here it is!

OCC 110609

Here’s what I used:
Stamps: Holidays & Wishes
Paper: Really Rust DSP, More Mustard DSP, Chocolate Chip DSP, Naturals Ivory (hardly ever use that!), Chocolate Chip, Really Rust, More Mustard,
Ink: Really Rust, More Mustard, Chocolate Chip, (sponge edges of pumpkins and layers)
Accessories: Neutrals button, Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, Small Oval punch, Large Oval punch, Chocolate Chip grosgrain ribbon, sponge, skewer,

Be sure and check out the rest of the OCC design team creations! We invite you to take the challenge and play along. There is no time limit on our challenges. Feel free to participate whenever you are able. To play along, upload your creation to your blog or gallery, then leave a comment linking to your project so we can check it out. If you upload to SCS, remember to use keyword: OCCC

Thanks for stopping by!

15 thoughts on “OCC Challenge 11-07-09

  1. Wow, I love these polka-dot pumpkins, Wendy! The way you made the stems and curls is just wonderful. Great colors, layout, and piercing!

    Like

  2. Wow Wendy! I love your card. It’s so fresh and clean. I especially love those little paper spirals you created. You really have an eye for detail!

    Like

  3. Wendy, I always love the oval punch pumpkins, but I’ve never given it a whirl! Your project is wonderful inspiration!!

    Like

  4. Cute card Wendy and beautifully crafted as always. Love the paper piecing on the pumpkins and impressed with the curled ribbon. I didn’t know grosgrain would curl like that. TFS!

    Like

  5. I adore your cards Wendy – your design is beautiful and I just LOVE how you make these pumpkins! Have a fabulous weekend! Hugs, Jennifer 🙂

    Like

  6. Those little pumpkins are the bomb! How stinkin cute! I esp love the ribbon stems and the paper spirals! What a cool addition! Your cards are so crisp and clean – love it love it!!

    Like

  7. This is such a cute card! I LOVE it!

    Like

  8. Absolutely beautiful – Wendy!!!! Love the clean look!!! The punched out pumpkins are toooo cute and sooo clever!!! I have to remember this idea!!! ~TFS~ Hugs ~S~

    Like

  9. Your cards are so beautiful and such an inspiration. I love the details you put in to each one. This card is gorgeous!

    Like

  10. Oh, I just love this! I may scraplift this pumpkin idea!
    CindyB

    Like

  11. I just had to tell you that I lovelovelove your darling little pumpkins.. I’ve seen them done before but not with the curled ribbon, they are oh so cute and very creative!

    Like

  12. Love this card! Those pumpkins are toooo cute!!!

    Like

  13. Beautiful!! I LOVE pumpkins that are punched! 🙂 Great designa and colors, LOVE your cards Wendy!

    Like

  14. Cute! Cute! Cute!!!

    Like

  15. this is so beautiful Wendy, I wanted to make something using the punch for a pumpkin….awesome idea tfs another super card!

    Like

Leave a Reply

