It's All About Stamping

Luminary

6 Comments

I made this luminary yesterday using Beate’s tutorial found here.   It was fun, quick,  and easy to make.  I did one thing different on the construction.  Instead of using the Nestabilities, I used my WIDE OVAL PUNCH.  I folded 2 sides over on each other and then punched.  Then I did the same thing again with the remaining 2 sides. 

luminary

Here it is again with the lights out and a votive inside (I put the votive in a glass container and then put it in the luminary).

luminary dark

Here’s what I used:
Stamps: none
Ink: none
Paper: Silver cardstock, Bashful Blue, Pink Pirouette, Whisper White, Vellum Paper (not cs)
Accessories: Scallop Edge punch, Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, White grosgrain ribbon, Wide Oval punch, Soft Subtles brads, Sticky tape, dimensionals, white brad, MS snowflake punch, some large confetti snowflakes I’ve had forever.

Thanks for stopping by! Come back soon!

6 thoughts on “Luminary

  1. GORGEOUS Luminaria, Wendy! I love it! Thanks for trying out the tutorial.

    Hugs and smiles
    Beate

    Like

  2. I love how you made your Luminary! It is so pretty and what a nice gift for someone for Christmas.

    Like

  3. Beautiful!! I especially love the snowflakes! How elegant!

    Like

  4. This is beautiful. Love everything about it. TFS

    Like

  5. This is beautiful Wendy ~ LOVE the snowflakes and gorgeous design! Great job!

    Hugs, Jennifer 🙂

    Like

  6. I LOVE this Wendy! I needed a little hostess gift for a class I’m doing this Friday…this is just the ticket! TFS!

    Like

Leave a Reply

