It's All About Stamping

Halloween Frights…Not!

11 Comments

occ-002 copyWe have a wonderful challenge hostess this month over at Our Creative Corner, Lori Rider.  She has really challenged me this month and this week was no different.  The challenge was to make a card/project inspired by your favorite scary (or Halloween-themed) book or movie. 

The only “halloween”ish stamp set I own is Carved & Candlelit and I have the witch from Tag Time.  Both of which are long retired.  I also don’t and haven’t ever seen Horror flicks with the exception of Legend of Sleppy Hollow (Disney version),  Harry OCC102309 2Potter, and Twilight (if you can call those scary movies).  So I went to My Digital Studio and created a Halloween card…not too frightening though!   I also used the Verve VSOCT09E sketch!

For all of you who don’t think a digital card counts…here’s the real version.  I had to print out the designer paper downloaded from MDS and the Stamps from Eat, Drink & Be Scary.  I also changed a couple of the colors…

So…Here’s What I Used for the “real” card:
Stamps: All Holidays, Eat Drink & Be Scary digital stamps
Paper: Cast-A-Spell DSP (digital), Basic Black, Pumpkin Pie, Perfect Plum, Old Olive, plain white printer paper
Ink: Versamark
Accessories: Black Button, White Embossing Powder, Pumpkin Pie grosgrain ribbon, Black brads, Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, Dimensionals, embroidery thread,

Be sure and check out the rest of the OCC design team creations! We invite you to take the challenge and play along. There is no time limit on our challenges. Feel free to participate whenever you are able. To play along, upload your creation to your blog or gallery, then leave a comment linking to your project so we can check it out. If you upload to SCS, remember to use keyword: OCCC

Thanks for stopping by!

11 thoughts on “Halloween Frights…Not!

  1. CUTE CUTE! Can you come to AZ and give me lessons on MDS???? PLEASE??? Ugh, I’m going nuts. CUTE CARD! So the top one is the digital one and the bottom one is “real”? WOW!!!

    Like

  2. MDS, eh?!!! Both a wonderful, Wendy!

    Like

  3. Oh, super cute card!
    CindyB

    Like

  4. Such a festive and fun card…love the color combo here!!! Wonderful work!!

    Like

  5. I love both versions, but I love the bottom a bit more…the ribbon thru the button is my fav touch! I love your creations!!

    Like

  6. Totally cute inspired card – Wendy!!! Love these fun colors and the image!!! Hugs ~S~

    Like

  7. Both cards are fabulous Wendy I LOVE the color combination on both! Have a fun weekend, Jennifer 🙂

    Like

  8. What a great way to do the challenge – I love them both! Your digital creation is wonderful and what you did with the “real” one looks awesome, too. I do wish we could tie the buttons in MDS… maybe someday.

    Like

  9. Wow, terrific card, Wendy and very interesting post. I’m not familiar with MDS, but I infer it is SU’s version of digital scrapbooking, or in this case digital cardmaking. The papercrafting world seems to be changing faster than I can keep up with it – LOL. Anyway, great job on both the digital and the actual cards!

    Like

  10. Super cute Wendy! Love both versions…especially how you used the brads on the witch’s hat. I just got MDS but haven’t had time to play with it yet.

    Like

  11. This is so cute! I love everything about it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

