It's All About Stamping

Kraft, Vanilla, Bordering Blue

2 Comments

VSOCT09CThe color combination of Bordering Blue (it says Not Quite Navy but looks like Bordering Blue) , Kraft, and Very Vanilla from the holiday mini catalog caught my eye and I wanted to make a card with those colors.  Here’s my rendition. 

It’s a Very Vanilla card base with a layer of Bordering Blue and Kraft DSP matted with Vanilla.  I sponged Whisper White all around the edges of all the layers just a little to give the card a “frosty” look.  I wanted the Warm Wishes stamp smaller than the actual stamp so I used My Digital Studio for it and made it small enough to fit in the Word Window punch. 

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:
  Short & Sweet (snowflake), Winter Mitten’s Digi Stamp
Paper:  Very Vanilla, Bordering Blue, Kraft DSP,
Ink:  Whisper White Craft,
Accessories:  My Digital Studio (Warm Wishes stamp in Bordering Blue), Silver Pearls, Silver Elastic Cord, Twill Tape, Word Window punch, Modern Label punch, mini glue dots, dimensionals,

Thanks for stopping by! Come again soon!

2 thoughts on “Kraft, Vanilla, Bordering Blue

  1. Scrolling, scrolling, scrolling, BACKUP!!! (When I saw your card….) LOVED it and I KNEW it was yours!! 🙂 BTW I am a KRAFT addict. I decided I love that color with ANYTHING! Great card, Wendy!! (PS. When is your next trip to AZ????)

    Like

  2. Absolutely LOVE this card. It is just gorgeous!

    Like

Leave a Reply

