It's All About Stamping

OCC Inspiration Challenge

10 Comments

Our Creative Corner is having an inspiration challenge and you’re invited to play along!  Hop on over and be INSPIRED! 

As I sat down with little time to create, I found my creative juices all dried up today!  This card is soooo not me…too frilly/ruffley/flowery/eh!  Well, anyway.  I didn’t have time to try it again so better luck next time!  Hope you all have more success than I did! 

OCC100309

Here’s what I used:
Stamps: Nature’s Secret (retired), For All You Do
Paper: Very Vanilla, Bravo Burgundy, Always Artichoke
Ink: Always Artichoke, Bravo Burgundy,
Accessories: Narrow Burgundy organdy ribbon, Pearls (Pretties Kit), Nestabilities, Ticket Punch, Textile Texture Embossing Folder (Cuttlebug), Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, Frost White Shimmer Paint

 Be sure and check out the rest of the OCC design team creations!  They had some great ideas!  We invite you to take the challenge and play along.  There is no time limit on our  challenges.  Feel  free to participate whenever you are able. To play along, upload your creation to your blog or gallery, then leave a comment linking to your project so we can check it out. If you upload to SCS, remember to use keyword: OCCC

Thanks for stopping by!

10 thoughts on “OCC Inspiration Challenge

  1. It’s lovely, Wendy!

    Like

  2. Oh my, I can’t believe you think your card is too frilly, flowery, etc. I just love it. I think it came out really beautiful – great colors and textures and I really like how you did the ribbon with the tails coming out at the bottom of your focal point. I saw it last night and thought WOW – great job!

    Like

  3. This is gorgeous, Wendy…I just love that bow!!! Beautifully done!!!

    Like

  4. Wendy – I think you card turned out beautiful!!! Wonderful take on the journals!!! Hugs ~S~

    Like

  5. I know how you feel, but I think your card is beautiful! I really love your shimmery background, the gorgeous ribbon, and your cut-out butterflies. So pretty!

    Like

  6. LOL — sounds like we were in the no mojo boat together! Your card is wonderfully done — even though it may not fit in to your style comfort zone !!! Cheers to us both getting the creativity back on track!!!!

    Like

  7. Beautiful card Wendy, I LOVE think you rocked the challenge and showcased a gorgeous card!! LOVE the sentiment and stunning embossing.

    Have a fun weekend, Jennifer 🙂

    Like

  8. This is sooooo beautiful! I esp love the embossing! And those butterflies rock. I am inspired by your inspirational card! You are really gifted, girl!

    Like

  9. I just love your card! I love the embossing and the butterflies!
    Cindyb

    Like

  10. Oh, I think your card is beautiful. TFS

    Like

Leave a Reply

