It's All About Stamping

Control Freaks Tour

29 Comments

Welcome to the Tour de Freaks!  I’m the 2nd stop on the tour preceeded by Jen Diercks – Stamp Your Heart Out.   

I’m excited to share my Autumn projects with you today!  I hope you enjoy looking at them as much as I enjoyed making them.  The first project is a traditional Lovely As A Tree stamped card in fall colors.  This was such fun to make and seemed to create itself!  FreakTour092009

close1

Here’s what I used:
Stamps: Lovely As A Tree, Holidays & Wishes
Paper: Brushed Copper (retired), Basic Black, Very Vanilla,
Ink: More Mustard, Bravo Burgundy, Basic Black Craft (sentiment)
Accessories: Narrow Black Organdy ribbon, Copper Cording (retired), Gold stickles, Cuttlebug Textile Texture Embossing Folder, Shapeability Ribbon Tags Trio, Bravo Burgundy Button, Sponge Daubers,

My next project is a fun Halloween decorated Gable Box.  Great for giving a friend some Halloween treats!

halloween gable

Here’s what I used:
Stamps:  Print Pattern, Teeny Tiny Wishes, All Holidays
Paper: Basic Black, Lavendar Lace, Pumpkin Pie, Close to Cocoa, Kiwi Kiss, Whisper White
Ink: Lavendar Lace, Basic Black, Pumpkin Pie,
Accessories: Large Oval punch, 1/4″ square punch, Large Star punch, 1/8″ circle punch, Double Rectangle punch, Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, Small Tag punch, Wide Oval punch, Scallop Edge Punch, Ticket punch, Sponge, Silver Elastic cord,

And here’s the last item on this stop.  It’s a small  3×3 card just for fun!

092009

Here’s what I used: 
Stamps: Tag Time (retired), Halloween Backgrounds
Paper: Basic Black, Lavendar Lace, Rockability DSP, Whisper White,
Ink: Adirondack Pitch Black, Copic Markers, Lavendar Lace
Accessories: Bold Brights button, Black polka-dot ribbon, Corner Rounder punch, dimensionals,

Thanks for stopping by!  Hope you enjoyed your stop with me!  Come back soon!

Right this way to the next stop on the tour (Lisa Martz – Get Your Stamp On!). Click on the button below:

tourclickhere

29 thoughts on “Control Freaks Tour

  1. Absolutely wonderful projects…all of them!

    Like

  2. From one Wendy to another . . . your projects are FAB!! I think Lovely As a Tree should NEVER retire, which you so perfectly proved here! And what an adorable Halloween box and card . . . just perfect!! Thanks for the inspiration! 🙂

    Like

  3. These are just marvelous. Where did you get the pattern for the box? I am really enjoying the blog tour. Thanks for the inspiration.

    Carey
    pedstamper at sbcglobal dot net

    Like

  4. Your card is gorgeous! I love the sweet box and 3×3 should be standard, as far as I’m concerned! LOL! Wonderful projects, Wendy! Bravo!

    hugs,
    Brandi

    Like

  5. I love your festive Halloween colors. The box is my favorite….the cuts and details.

    Like

  6. So pretty! Lovely as a Tree is always a stamping staple! And the box/bag is darling.

    Like

  7. WOW these are beautiful. I just love them all. The tree card is so elegant.

    First time blog hopper here

    renee

    Like

  8. My daughter wants to make the card with the girl on it. I think I’m gonna try to make the box!

    Like

  9. hey wendy,

    I got mixed up with where I entered my comments, so the comment for Lovely as a Tree ended up in the color challenge. OOOPS So sorry…hugs Donna

    Like

  10. Love your ideas. Lovely as a Tree still my favorite-Love your use of it!

    Like

  11. Very cute projects. Love that treat box!

    Like

  12. Awesome! Gosh you girls sure show lots of creativity! Your projects are so very cool! TFS!

    Like

  13. Your Lovely as a Tree card reminds me of why this set is such a classic! I really like your fun Halloween items too!

    Like

  14. I’m so glad to see you on the Control Freaks Blog Hop! What beautiful projects!! I love your Lovely as a Tree card, and the Gable Box…well, I have some CASING plans in my head… Thank you for sharing your talent!

    Like

  15. Welcome to the freak tour Wendy! Your projects are all fabulous! The tree card is definitely my favorite!

    Like

  16. I love that little treat box! One of these days, I will own Lovely as a Tree. Every time it makes it to the top of my wish list, I wonder if it will retire soon…. Ah, the great Demo Dilemma! LOL!

    Like

  17. I have just stumbled across ur blog and have never been on a blog hop before. Will have to find stop one…but I love a challenge.

    Like

  18. Hi, Wendy

    LOVE the two-tone embossing on Lovely as a Tree. So gorgeous!

    Cindy

    Like

  19. Love everything! Beautiful!

    Like

  20. I love all of your projects, but I especially love the colors in your first card. I love the rich fall feeling it portrays.

    Like

  21. Wow, the colors on your trees are awesome! Please share with us how you did that….. I also love the halloween card, that little witch is one of my favorite stamps of all times! thanks for sharing.

    Like

  22. Hi Wendy — welcome to the CF tour! I love the bright lavender lace purple on the halloween projects! Truly fabulous! Great to be on the tour with you! Blessings, Gretchen — http://www.gretchenbarron.typepad.com

    Like

  23. WOW You have been busy! LOVE both cards, they are so cute and what an adorable Halloween box – I LOVE how you decorated is using the punches!

    Hugs, Jennifer 🙂

    Like

  24. Lovely, sweet, and sweeter! So much fun to give treats, lorijane

    Like

  25. I’m so glad you’re on the Freeky Blog Hop. Your “Lovely as a Tree” design is just AWESOME!!!! You are so very creative!!! Thank you for sharing your talent with us.

    Like

  26. I love your halloween creations! I’m a total sucker for anything halloween hehe 🙂

    Like

  27. Wonderful Wendy! Love all of them! The box is awesome!

    Like

  28. Pingback: OCC/SC252 «

Leave a Reply

