It's All About Stamping

Manly Stars & Stripes

8 Comments

I loved the Stars and Stripes so much I had to CASE myself and try it again!  This makes a great “man” card!stars n stripes 090209

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s the supplies:
Stamps: Teeny Tiny Wishes,
Paper:Chocolate Chip, Creamy Caramel, Tudor or Victorian DSP?? (retired)
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Chocolate Chip craft,
Accessories: Chocolate Chip 5/8″ grosgrain ribbon, Modern Label punch, Word Window punch, Circle cutter, Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, Antique Brass brads, Large Star punch, Star punch, dimensionals, 1/4″ Circle punch, Chocolate Chip marker, Sponge, Clear Embossing Powder, Punches Plus Classy Brass,

Thanks for stopping by!  Come again soon!

8 thoughts on “Manly Stars & Stripes

  1. I agree, Wendy – your OCC card definitely is very CASE-able! It makes a terrific guy card and we all know how hard it is to come up with good guy cards – LOL!! I really love the different sized and patterned stars. They attracted me right away and have got me thinking about how I can use stars like that on a creation of my own. You’ll probably be seeing me CASE that star layout at some point! TFS!

    Like

  2. Hi Wendy, This is my first time on your blog and I’ve so enjoyed going back a couple of months and looking at your cards. You do great work and I love that you use some of the older sets. I tend to get so consumed with getting all the new sets I want and forget the older ones that I really do love. I’ve subscribed to your blog and look forward to seeing your cards regularily. I’m not great about leaving comments, but I will enjoy them, I assure you!

    Like

  3. This is FANTASTIC!! Everything about it works so well! You’re an inspiration!

    Like

  4. Shut-up!!!! (Did you ever hear Elaine say that on Seinfeld??) I don’t really talk like that, but when I saw this card it just popped into my mind! Love this card!!! I may try to case it using my Manchester dsp. Where did you use clear embossing powder?

    GREAT card!

    Like

  5. I love the changes you made from the original for this card. It has such a rich, warm feeling to it. Great job!

    Like

  6. You are always so good at the masculine cards! Thanks for sharing because I know I will have something to CASE when I need one! 🙂 Love the colors!

    Like

  7. Watch a “handsome” card

    Like

  8. oops…”What a handsome card”

    Like

Leave a Reply

