It's All About Stamping

Stars & Stripes for Labor Day

15 Comments

I’m so thrilled to be invited to join the OCC Design Team.  I’m excited and nervous!  They are some really talented ladies and I’m looking forward to learning so much from them! 

The challenge this week at Our Creative Corner is STARS & STRIPES

stars n stripes 0909

I didn’t want to use the typical Red, White, and Blue, but wanted to use fall colors.  I thought of Burgundys and Browns and Gold but this was the closest I had that I found in my stash.  And would you look what I ended up with…..yep, red white and blue!  Ugh!  Oh well!  I do love red white and blue!

Here’s the supplies:
Stamps: Teeny Tiny Thoughts,
Paper: Bravo Burgundy, Whisper White, Treehouse DSP (retired), Buckaroo Blue??think that’s what it was called
Ink: Sahara Sand, Bravo Burgundy,
Accessories: Bravo Burgundy marker, Organza ribbon, Silver brads, 1/4″ Circle punch, Star punch, Large Star punch, Modern Label punch, Word Window punch, Martha Stewart punch, Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, Circle cutter, Scallop Nestabilities, Sponge, Dimensionals, Punches Plus Classy Brass

Head over to Our Creative Corner to see what the other designers came up with! Load your creation to the SCS gallery with the keyword OCCC.

Thanks for stopping by!

15 thoughts on “Stars & Stripes for Labor Day

  1. Beautiful card! Looking forward to working with you on the OCC!

    Like

  2. Just beautiful! I love the colors!!!
    cindyb

    Like

  3. This is stunning…LOVE the rich colors…welcome to the team!!

    Like

  4. Love your card Wendy! Autumn colors are my favorite. Love you layout too. We are going to have so much fun working together!

    Like

  5. Congratulations Wendy! I have been a fan of your blog for over a year – I love your work. So glad your talent is being recognized!

    Like

  6. Welcome to the team – Wendy!!! Your star card is absolutely beautiful – what a wonderful design!!!

    Have a wonderful weekend!!! Hugs ~S~

    Like

  7. Love the “red, white & blue” colors on your card, Wendy. They are perfect for fall. Terrific job on this challenge. I’m looking forward to getting to know you and working with you on the OCC team!

    Like

  8. Wow, Wendy – this is one terrific card. I love your interpretation of red, white and blue – the stars are fabulous and your added details are just wonderful. I’m excited to be on the team with you and looking forward to a great year!

    Like

  9. I love your spin on red,white and blue! It’s a nod to the traditional but definitely a modern twist. Thanks for sharing!
    Inky hugs,
    Janet

    Like

  10. Wonderful card and design Wendy, I LOVE the fun detail you on the stars and the pretty color combination!!

    Thanks for joining us on the OCC, I am SO excited to be designing next to you each week!

    Hugs & Smiles, Jennifer 🙂

    Like

  11. Love It! This is not red, white and blue to me. I just love the rich colors, the layout and design, the whole package! This card ROCKS! Wonderful finishing touches with the piercing and bottom punched border! Welcome to the OCC!! Thrilled to have you creating with us each week!!!

    Like

  12. Love the card Wendy! Congratulations on being part of a Super Talented Design Team! You fit right in! 🙂

    Like

  13. CONGRATS on your newest endeavor!!! WOW what an honor. I am excited to follow yet ANOTHER Wendy blog! 🙂 I’m doing the happy dance here for ya! Great card by the way! Very cute.

    Like

  14. Congratulations, Wendy! They’re getting an expert stamper on their team! I’m happy for you!

    Like

  15. OMG, Wendy! What a huge secret you’ve been keeping from your stamping friends! I am so very sorry that it has taken me so long to congratulate you on this huge honor! Life is NUTS, and am really behind in blogland! Anyway, OCC is so fortunate to have a talent like you on their team! Your sample is amazing! … YOU are amazing! ENJOY!!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

