It's All About Stamping

Christmas Colors?

15 Comments

6a00e55391c48e88330105366ff3a4970c-350wiHere’s my inspiration
for the card I made. 
I love this wreath! 
I’m a pretty tradition
kind of person but I
love these odd colors
for Christmas. 
Here’s the card
the photo inspired.

 
DD 090309
Here’s another view where you can see the background snowflakes better
DD bpw
Here’s the supplies I used:
Stamps: Delightful Decorations, Best Yet (retired)
Paper: Silver Foil, Bashful Blue, Pirouette Pink, Whisper White,
Ink: Whisper White Craft, Going Gray,
Accessories: 1″ Circle punch, Organza Ribbon, Sponge, Silver Elastic Cord, Silver Brads, Pretty in Pink brad, Snowflakes from a million years ao so I don’t know where I got them, Stickles,

Thanks for stopping by! Come again soon!

15 thoughts on “Christmas Colors?

  1. Oh my goodness. How soft and pretty this is!

    Like

  2. This is so beautiful! Living in FL, I really love the non-traditional colors. I love it! TFS!

    Like

  3. Love this card, Wendy! It caught my eye immediately. You are so creative, I’m so glad you’re a bloggin’ gal. Yippee! I have that punch! LOL

    Like

  4. I think your card is absolutely beautiful! The colors remind me of the snow at Christmas time with the Christmas lights just lightly glowing off of it. It is just beautiful!

    Like

  5. Very pretty! I love pastels for the holidays – they’re so soft and peaceful. Great job!

    Like

  6. I’m usually a Christmas is red and green kind of girl but this card is beautiful! So serene! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  7. Wendy, I had ask in an e-mail where I might see your beautiful Christmas card but I found it. I love your work. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  8. Oh My Word, Wendy! I’m usually very traditional, as well, but I love this!! Absolutely stunning!

    Like

  9. snowflakes from a million years ago so i dont know where i got them? too funny … i have lots of that stuff lying around. beautiful card!!!! cant figure out (yet) where you used the silver foil though.

    Like

  10. VERY pretty, I love using non-traditional colors! Your inspiration is gorgeous, no wonder you were inspired!

    Like

  11. DUH. finally spotted the AL foil. sigh.

    Like

  12. I LOVE this card! The colors are so soft and pretty. I just got this set but haven’t got to play with it yet…thanks for the inspiration.

    Like

  13. Very pretty! So fresh – I know a certain aunt who would love this!

    Like

  14. OMG these are gorgeous, colors go so well together soft and wintery
    ,
    check out my Christmas shopping mall for all kinds of photo cards ,cards ,stocking fillers and gifts
    http://wwww.zazzle.com/xmasmall

    Like

Leave a Reply

