It's All About Stamping

Freak Swaps…Lost!

4 Comments

I don’t want to talk about it!!  Let’s just say here are the swaps everyone should have gotten with the exception that on some cards I used the Autumn Traditions paper with lots of leaves instead of the stripe.  I don’t have any of that left and didn’t get a photo of that one.   I did faux stitching around the edge of the paper with lots of leaves instead of the piercing like in the upper left corner of the stripe.  Yes, the leaves are cut out (all 30 of them!) and popped up with dimensionals.

purple freak swap sideRuby Freak Swap

Here’s what I used:
Stamps:  Autumn Splendor, All Holidays
Paper:  Autumn Traditions with Elegant Eggplant, Very Vanilla,  & Always Artichoke;   or Ruby Red, Very Vanilla, & Soft Suede;  
Ink:  Stazon Jet Black, Elegant Eggplant, Ruby Red, More Mustard, Always Artichoke; and the Ruby/Soft Suede cards also use Soft Suede on the sentiment
Accessories:  Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, Small Oval punch, 3/16″ Corner Rounder punch, Daubers, (Elegant Eggplant 1/4″ grosgrain ribbon), (Natural Hemp, Ruby Button)

Thanks for visiting! Come again soon!

4 thoughts on “Freak Swaps…Lost!

  1. Wendy, I’m sad that I won’t be receiving one of these babies, they are gorgeous! But I told Lisa to forward one of my swaps to you. You did a lot of work and should have something for your beautiful swap in return.

    Like

  2. Very pretty, Wendy…I’m happy to see our “virtual” swap. I told Lisa to definitely send along one of mine…I sure would want people to do that for me if this happened. Let’s just imagine there are several postals workers who are enjoying your beautiful cards after they escaped from their packaging and probably ended up somewhere in a bin.

    Like

  3. I absolutely love these cards… I love how you did the leaves… Makes me think of Autumn… just beautiful….

    Like

  4. so, so adorable !!!!!!!!!!!!great colors you used !!!!
    tfs:)
    chat

    Like

Leave a Reply

