It's All About Stamping

Happy Sweet 16th!!

9 Comments

sweet 16 close

Sweet 16

Wow…my youngest daughter turned very sweet 16 today!  It’s unbelievable how time flies!  Just yesterday I was in the hospital for 3 months with all kinds of problems waiting her arrival.  I never thought she’d live through her toddler/adolescent years–she was a nightmare!  But low and behold the teenage years came and she’s been a dream of a daughter!  What a joy in my life she is!  Here’s a picture of her that my other daughter took of her this week.  She’s a cutie but the best part is her bubbly positive personality.   When I grow up, I want to be just like her! 

452 Edited 2

The photos don’t do the card or the girl justice.  All the glitter on the card is so fun and is so Julia.  These are her fav colors too!   

Here’s the stuff for the card:
Stamps: Headline Numbers, So Very, Happy Everything, Crazy for Cupcakes,
Paper: Regal Rose, Certainly Celery, Whisper White, (non SU stripe)
Ink: Certainly Celery, Regal Rose, Pretty in Pink, Stazon Jet Black
Accessories: Corner Rounder punch, Ticket punch, Diamond Stickles, Aqua Painter, Certainly Celery Twill Ribbon, Dimensionals,

Thanks for stopping by! Have a great day!

9 thoughts on “Happy Sweet 16th!!

  1. Happy Birthday Julia! She is a beautiful young lady and i’m sure you are a proud mama!

    Like

  2. Oh! And it’s a gorgeous card too! Love the pink/green combo!

    Like

  3. Happy Birthday to your daughter! Sixteen years old is such a fun age! Her card is beautiful, and I’m sure that she will always treasure it!

    Like

  4. Beautiful sweet 16 card for your beautiful daughter! Happy Birthday Julia!!

    Like

  5. What a special card for a special girl on her special day! I bet she just loved a custom made card from her talented mom!

    Like

  6. Oh Wendy, I just LOVE the card you made for her 16th bday! It’s so girly and just CUTE! My youngest daughter turned 16 in May and she too is such a joy! 🙂 Happy Birthday, Julia!!

    Like

  7. Oh Wendy!! I can’t believe she is 16!! She is so pretty! Love the card! Hope her Birthday was WONDERFUL!! 🙂 I miss Julia!

    Like

  8. It’s Pretty in Pink Perfect!! It definitely fits her fabulous and bubbly personality. You captured her to a T. She is an amazing young woman and I’m lucky to be able to play with her twice a week! 🙂

    Like

  9. I love that you combine old sets with new… do you keep everything?? I do and use them too! This card is just wonderful and I bet she loved it! I never know just how to put the age on the front of a card, but this works so well. Way to go!

    Like

Leave a Reply

