It's All About Stamping

Mojo 93

8 Comments

mojo93I’ve been swamped for the last several days but decided to take an hour to stamp a card for the Mojo sketch. 

This card is done in with some of the new “in colors” Soft Suede, Dusty Durango,and Crushed Curry.  The card base uses the textured Soft Suede.  The image is from the new level 3 hostess set Kind & Caring Thoughts.  I used the new “in color” markers in Dusty Durango and Soft Suede to color the image and stamped it on Whisper White.  I did take SU’s handy dandy sanding block to the image so that it would take the ink better.  It made a much cleaner image after I did that. 

I used the background stamp EnFrancais inked with Soft Suede and stamped off once on the Crushed Curry.  I rounded the corners with the corner rounder punch.  The scallop on the Dusty Durango was done with the Scallop Edge punch.  The ribbon is some retired Taupe grosgrain.

Stamps:  Kind & Caring Thoughts, EnFrancais
Ink: Soft Suede
Cardstock: textured Soft Suede, Crushed Curry, Dusty Durango, Whisper White
Accessories: Dusty Durango and Soft Suede markers, buttons, natural hemp, glue dots, mat pack, corner rounder punch, dimensionals, Taupe grosgrain ribbon, Antique brass brads, Nestabilities (sentiment), paper piercing tool, Scallop Edge punch,

Thanks for stopping by! Come again soon!

8 thoughts on “Mojo 93

  1. Way to show off this beautiful hostess set and those gorgeous In Colors! LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!

    Like

  2. Glad you’re back – missed your lovely cards. Great tip about the sanding blog; I’ll have to try that.

    This card is beautiful – thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. Oops – blog on the brain. I meant “sanding block” …

    Like

  4. Wonderful challenge card Wendy. Love the colors, the layout and the accents you added. Beautifully done!

    Like

  5. Ribbon, buttons, and brads, oh my! I love that you made a card with the “in colors” and incorporated ribbon and (?) colored buttons that go so well with them. Kind of gets away from that “matchy, matchy” look, and it looks fabulous!

    Like

  6. Hey! I found you again…thank goodness for Google eh? I love viewing all your awesome creations! I’m lousy at commenting usually, but know that I’m lurking and “stealing” your ideas. :)Fabulous!

    Like

  7. This is absolutely beautiful! I love your combination of colors and would never have thought of putting them together! Love it!!

    Like

  8. I totally love this card! I wanted immediately try to recreate it, but after an hour – I gave up! How did you so perfectly get the square made with the scallops so well aligned at the corners? How did you just sit down and create that? The dimensions are so perfectly created – I couldn’t do it even with looking at yours!

    Like

Leave a Reply

