It's All About Stamping

You Might Need Sunglasses…

5 Comments

Garden Whimsey brights          WHEW…this is bright for me!  You might need sunglasses to look at it! 

          This is my Mojo 92 card.  You can find the sketch here.   I’m not comfortable with the square on the right so it wasn’t an easy sketch for me.  I made several attempts for that spot.  Anyway…  The card is done in Whisper White, Basic Black, Summer Sun, Green Galore, and Melon Mambo.  I haven’t used Green Galore in probably 2 years…maybe more!  The stamp set is Garden Whimsey. 

          I inked the butterfly in Melon Mambo then took the Black marker and went over the butterfly body.  I stamped the image, then cut only the body and wings–no antenna.  The antenna were stamped on the base piece of Whisper White then I attached the rest of the body and wings.

          The button at the right is from the Clear Button set and has a  1″ square of Melon Mambo under it and Green Galore under that.  The scallop square under those is the Scallop Square punch.  I used retired rub-ons on the button.  I used the Rectangle Nestabilities, the corner rounder punch, white embroidery floss, non-SU black ribbon,  3 black brads, the Mat Pack and Paper Piercing tool and some dimensionals.  I think that’s it!   I’m too tired to make much sense at this point so I’m going to call it a night!

          Thank you for visiting with me!  Stop again soon!

5 thoughts on “You Might Need Sunglasses…

  1. Oh, this is so pretty, Wendy! Love the bright colors and the rub-ons on the square button. Thanks for playing, it doesn’t look like you struggled at all! 🙂

    Like

  2. Awesome work, very beautiful card.

    Like

  3. Very nice! I like the Melon Mambo with the Green Galore. I’ll have to try that! I like the way you interpreted this challenge and your square looks great! Good idea with the clear button and the rub ons. I had the same issue with this sketch and the square on the right. Challenges are fun, aren’t they?!

    Like

  4. Great color combo – I love this card!

    Like

  5. Love the bright, fun colors…even tho I had to put on sunglasses. 😉 I love the way you used the clear button…you rocked the sketch!

    Like

Leave a Reply

