It's All About Stamping

Vanilla – Eggplant – Kiss

7 Comments

dearfriend2          You either love or hate the purple/green combo.  We made this card in a stamp class today using more retiring items.

          The card base is Kiwi Kiss with a layer of Very Vanilla punched on the edges with the Eyelet Border punch.  Then a layer of Elegant Eggplant.  The image is from the level 1 hostess set Dear Friend.  I stamped the image with Stazon Jet Black and then colored it in with a Blender Pen and reinkers of Kiwi Kiss and Elegant Eggplant.  It’s punched on the corners with the Ticket punch then matted on Kiwi Kiss which also has the corners punched with the ticket punch. 

          The ribbon is wide Ivory organdy ribbon.  The sentiment is from the same stamp set stamped again with Stazon and punched with the Large Oval punch.  The Very Vanilla behind it is punched with the Scallop Oval punch.  Pretty quick and easy!

          Thanks so much for stopping by.  Hope your day is wonderful!

7 thoughts on “Vanilla – Eggplant – Kiss

  1. Wendy,

    I like the look of your updated website. I am glad you decided to continue.,,.

    Like

  2. This is a beautiful card – thanks for sharing! I just received this hostess set, so I think I might have to case this …

    Like

  3. Wendy,

    As I checked your blog the last few days, it made me realize why I had missed you so much when your blog was down. WOW!! Your cards are so wonderful — simple, clean, neat, beautiful…and so creative. Thanks for continuing to inspire me.

    Like

  4. I LOVE anything made with purple & green so you can put me in the love it catagory! 🙂 Your coloring is fab too.

    Like

  5. I’m so glad I found your blog again! I’ve been following it for about 4 months now & was so sad when it was all the sudden missing. I absolutely LOVE your card designs. Your designs inspire a lot of my cards. Thank you for starting the blog up again! Are you going to post your older posts from your old blog? I loved a lot of those cards! You have a real talent Wendy!

    Like

  6. Oh! I just saw that you have all your card designs on Splitcoaststampers! 🙂 Hooray!

    Like

  7. Glad you decided to stay. I got to the bottom of the page and wondered where everything went then realized you had started fresh. I like your style and will be coming back for some case’ing 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

