It's All About Stamping

Witch Way?

3 Comments

My mom needed a card yesterday.  She requested a Halloween card with a witch on it.  The only one I had was this small 3″x3″ card that I made many years ago (obviously my need for Halloween cards isn’t that great!).092009

This is the only witch stamp I have and she is pretty small from a very old set called “Tag Time”.  Mom needed the card to be bigger than 3×3.  A neighbor helped her out last weekend when she really needed some help and she wanted to say thanks for the help when she didn’t know “witch” way to turn.  Clever mom!   So I told her I would work on it and have it in the mail by the time the mail went.  Here is what I came up with…       (I can’t tell you how many times I changed out colors and pieces on this card!  Took me forever!)

101713

Here’s a closer and side view of the iridescent ice embossing powder.

101713 2

Here’s What I Used:

Stamp Sets:  Teeny Tiny Wishes, Tag Time (retired), Mixed Medley (retired),

Paper:  Basic Black, Perfect Plum, Old Olive & DSP, Pumpkin Pie,

Ink:  Versamark, Stazon Jet Black, Perfect Plum, Pumpkin Pie, So Saffron,  Old Olive,

Accessories:  Aqua Painter, Chalk Talk Die, 1-3/8″ circle punch, pumpkin pie button, black satin ribbon, iridescent ice embossing powder, dotted scallop ribbon border, Lucky Limeade bakers twine,

Hope you have a wonderful weekend!  Thanks for stopping by!

CKAli Signature

3 thoughts on “Witch Way?

  1. I love these cards. True Halloween cards. Super cute.

  2. So cute Wendy. Love how you used the chalktalk die. Thanks for the inspiration.

  3. What sparkly spider webs! So pretty! I just love the Chalk Talk Die used in any way. Cute card!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 412 other followers