It's All About Stamping

Sketch Challenge

6 Comments

Welcome friends!  It’s been gorgeous here in Virginia!  This is the most beautiful time of year here!  I love the fall and it’s beautiful too but I have decided this is my favorite!  Love it!

Today’s challenge at Our Creative Corner is a sketch challenge and to have a ribbon bow on your project.  Here is the sketch:

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Simply Soft, Misc sentiment,
Paper:  Whisper White, and non-SU paper (Regal Rose, Certainly Celery)
Ink:  Basic Black, Regal Rose, Garden Green, Certainly Celery,
Accessories:  Aqua Painters, 1/8″ White Taffeta ribbon, Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, Framelets, Beautiful Wings, misc rhinestones, Sentiment label is Spellbinder die, Med scallop die,

Come take the challenge with us! Check out what the rest of the OCC Design Team has created. If you upload to SCS, use the keyword OCCC. If you would like to be considered for the Top Talent award, be sure you link back to the OCC post by 11:59pm EST next Friday. Happy creating!

6 thoughts on “Sketch Challenge

  1. Wendy, this is so happy and cheerful…I love every single bit of it! Eeek! I really like how you paper pierced around the die cut. Never thought of that but you have completely inspired me (again). The pink and green are so pretty and the little bits o’ bling finish everything off perfectly. I hope you had a wonderful weekend! Big hugs sent your way! 🙂

    Like

  2. Hi, Wendy, this card is gorgeous. The color scheme is beautiful and I love this clean and simple style…. 🙂

    Like

  3. I just LOVE that paper you’ve used, Wendy – and the green butterfly and bling are THE perfect finishing touches to your gorgeous card. Love this!

    Like

  4. This is gorgeous Wendy …. love those flowers and love that super cute butterfly!

    Like

  5. This is beautiful! Love the added touches of the butterfly and rhinestones!

    Like

  6. Pingback: Papierstübchen

Leave a comment