It's All About Stamping

Butterflies Challenge

9 Comments

Welcome to my blog!  Today is Saturday and that means a challenge over at Our Creative Corner.  Today’s challenge is all about butterflies–how fun is that!  I’m typically not a big butterfly fan but I enjoyed this soooo much (because I like to color)!  Thanks Rudlis!  I do like butterflies… for their colors and how delicate they are.

I had the worst time trying to get the colors to look right in the photo.  In this 1st photo the so saffron looks more like apricot appeal and the 2nd one is too light yellow.  You’ll have to take my word for it and that the yellows in the butterfly and the paper actually match.  lol!  Oh well…I know all of you that blog your papercrafts know what I mean!

 

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Natural Beauty, Signature Greetings (PTI)
Paper:  So Saffron, Bravo Burgundy, Whisper White,
Ink:  Basic Black
Accessories:  Copics, Stickles, 1/8″ burgundy ribbon, Gold elastic cord, Frame Embossing Folder, Craft Knife, White Gel Pen, Dimensionals,

I hope you’ll come join this fun challenge with us! Check out what the rest of the OCC Design Team has created. If you upload to SCS, use the keyword OCCC. If you would like to be considered for the Top Talent award, be sure you link back to the OCC post by 11:59pm EST next Friday. Happy creating!

9 thoughts on “Butterflies Challenge

  1. Wow, wow, wow!! You made fabulous cards for this challenge! Isn’t Nature’s Beauty a wonderful set? So pretty!

  2. Thank you so much, Wendy! I have the tools/materials to CASE this card, love it so much, and appreciate the inspiration!

  3. WOW a set!!! Just gorgeous! That butterfly coloration is fabulous! I love the way you showcased it…reminds me of those vintage boxes with the captured butterflies for show. Beautiful!

  4. Wendy, these cards are stunning! and I love how you have the butterflies peaking thru the card! allowing them to flutter away. {smiles} Your color choice is amazing! Great take on this weeks challenge!
    enjoy your weekend! hugs, sharon w.

    p.s. the hyper link you embedded from the challenge site did not get me here.

  5. Great cards, love them all. Wondering which exact frame die you used. These are just lovely!

  6. WOW – on that buterfly! I hate when the photo doesnt’ do it justice, but I can’t imagine thats the case here! ALL of them are gorgeous, but that first one is breathtaking. Great job, havea great week!

  7. How FABULOUS, Wendy! Your palette is stunning and that window showcases the b’fly perfectly! Hugs, Marcy

  8. Wow…. these are such elegant cards! Love them all. Beautiful color especially the fabulous butterflies.

  9. These are fabulous! Love the colours, especially with the dark as the base! Your colouring of the butterflies looks amazing too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 418 other followers