It's All About Stamping

Just Believe Poppin’ Pastels

3 Comments

I don’t think I’ve used the Poppin’ Pastels technique more than twice in 7 years.  But my friend Lynn Weiss used it in a card recently and inspired me to give it a try again.  

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps:  Just Believe, Teeny Tiny Wishes
Paper:  Always Artichoke, So Saffron, Chocolate Chip, Retired DSP
Ink:  Versamark, Chocolate Chip,
Accessories:  So Saffron chalk, Always Artichoke chalk, sponge daubers, 5/8″ grosgrain chocolate chip ribbon (retired), silver pearls, scallop trim border punch, Embosslit,

Thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Just Believe Poppin’ Pastels

  1. Great Sympathy card, Wendy. And I love your Poppin Pastels. You’re amazing with chalks….you should do more of it!! How do you keep it from smudging though? Thanks for sharing. Always a pleasure.

    Like

  2. Wendy, Loved yours and Lynn’s cards. Can you share the Poppin’ Pastel Technique. I’ve never heard of it and even tried to get it on Splitcoast Stampers and couldn’t find it. Many thanks.
    Charlene
    NC Stamper

    Like

  3. Love it Wendy! I’m happy that my card inspired you. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment