It's All About Stamping

Beach Theme Challenge

5 Comments

When I saw this OCC challenge my mind started going through my stamp sets and trying to figure out what I could use.  I still have Sparkling Summer (even though it’s in the “for sale” pile) and that was my first thought but that didn’t inspire me.  Then I thought of this beloved retired set “Summer By The Sea” and decided to use it!  For some reason these colors speak  “beach” to me.  I wished I’d had a madras plaid paper in these colors! (I think I do in my digital scrapping kits somewhere.)

I’ve had this migraine all day and I needed to go close my eyes  for awhile.  I had everything done but the sentiment and  was trying to hurry through it and of course I messed it up!  It did say “enjoy life” with the Fabulous Phrases set.  Being the perfectionist that I am I had to rip it apart and re-do.  I settled for this sentiment instead.  Now time to go lay down!

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: Summer By The Sea,
Paper: Certainly Celery DSP, Marina Mist, Crumb Cake & DSP, Whisper White,
Ink: Stazon Jet Black, Certainly Celery, Marina Mist, Cherry Cobler, More Mustard, Crumb Cake, So Saffron,
Accessories: Aqua Painter, Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, Sherbet Buttons, Hemp, dimensionals, Nestabilities

Please join us for the fun challenge! I appreciate you stopping by and for all of you who keep encouraging me! Be sure to check out the rest of the OCC design team creations! There is no time limit on our challenges. Feel free to participate whenever you are able. If you upload to SCS, remember to use keyword: OCCC

5 thoughts on “Beach Theme Challenge

  1. Wendy this is so sweet! I almost used this same set, it’s one of my favorites! LOVE your layout too!

    Like

  2. Wonderful card, Wendy – so serene looking. That’s one of my all-time favorite SU sets! Hope you are feeling better today and will be able to enjoy your weekend!

    Hugs,
    Linda

    Like

  3. This is really sweet – I love the softness of the image and colors. Just lovely! I hope your migraine is better by now – hugs!

    Like

  4. I love the way you added the hemp to the button! How did you do it?

    Like

  5. Love this Wendy! I wish they still had this set! It was one of my favorites! Beautiful Card.

    Like

Leave a comment