It's All About Stamping

Guy Valentine – OCC Challenge

7 Comments

Welcome OCC followers!  I’m so glad you stopped by today!  I hope you can find some inspiration on my blog!

Today starts a new month and a new challenge hostess.  We welcome Linda Coughlin–The Funkie Junkie–as our hostess this month!  Our challenge for today is to create a card for a special man in our life. 

I took my inspiration today from Nichole Heady’s card found HERE.   Can you believe I didn’t add any ribbon?!!!  It was hard not to!

Here’s What I Used:
Stamps: I {heart} Hearts, Wonderful Words (retired), En Francais,
Paper: Confetti White, Ruby Red, Kraft, Ruby Red DSP,
Ink: Creamy Caramel, Chocolate Chip Craft, Ruby Red, Riding Hood Red,
Accessories: Clear embossing powder, Sponge Daubers, Mat Pack/Paper Piercer, Sponge, 1″ Circle punch, K&Co heart stickers

Give it a try!  You’re going to need one in another week anyway!  

Thanks for stopping by! Be sure and check out the rest of the OCC design team creations! We invite you to take the challenge and play along. There is no time limit on our challenges. Feel free to participate whenever you are able. To play along, upload your creation to your blog or gallery, then leave a comment linking to your project so we can check it out. If you upload to SCS, remember to use keyword: OCCC

7 thoughts on “Guy Valentine – OCC Challenge

  1. Oh I just love this Wendy!! It is gorgeous and perfect for a guy!! Great colors and design!! What an inspiration you are.

    Like

  2. Wendy, this is stunning – I really love it! The emboss resist heart over the script background and the circle border are my favorite parts, but it’s all wonderful. I will be marking this for a future CASE! 🙂

    Like

  3. Sensational job on the challenge, Wendy!!! I saw your card on the blog last night when I uploaded mine and LOVED it immediately. The colors are just wonderful and it has such a nice vintage look about it! The piercing adds such a nice touch. I haven’t used the emboss resist technic in forever – thanks for reminding me about oldies but goodies. You’ll be seeing a card from me soon using it!

    Like

  4. Wendy, this is beautiful! I hadn’t seen the PTI website you linked to before – it’s wonderful, and you did an amazing case!!!

    Like

  5. Love it.. love the technique, the colors.. how fun!

    Like

  6. WOW!!! That strip of kraft looks amazing and the reverse masked heart is gorgeous…what a fantastic card, Wendy!!!

    Like

  7. So pretty — the soft fading color is done perfectly!!! Awesome card!!

    Like

Leave a comment